Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    1008977

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #1008977

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Turkey Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  121 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous recipe. Circumstances forced us to make a few changes though. We used Italian bread crumbs instead of regular and since our oven is broken we fried the meatballs in some oil on the stove. Also, though the recipe calls for both garlic and salt, which I added, I also added just a little bit of garlic salt as well. These are am..."

    Reviewed Scottish Oaty Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This would be a really good soup for someone who is sick or for a cold winter day. Its warm, its filling and most of all it is comforting. Will make again"

    Reviewed Curried Zucchini Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing. I didn't have curry paste so I tried curry powder and kept adding to my taste. So hearty and comforting. Thanks"

    Reviewed Mexican Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Terri Newell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. It lacked a wow factor that could have been made up for by using additional spices to enhance the taco seasoning but overall this is a really good hearty comforting recipe."

    Reviewed Pakistani Kima (Hamburger Curry)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I made a vegetarian version with morningstar crumblers and it was excellent. I don't personally like so many green beans so I used about half. Very yummy"

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I live at a high altitude so I keep messing with the recipe because it turns out to be less moist than I like it. I haven't found a solution quite yet but this is still absolutely delicious. Even if I never quite figure it out I will keep making this!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Shepherd?s Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By danakscully64
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very very good. It is perfect for a cold night. Its the best comfort food. I don't like using so many carrots so usually I only add in 2. I think its the perfect amount. Other than that, its wonderful just the way it is"

    Reviewed Best Vegetarian Pot Stickers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "These are absolutely fabulous. I knew others said these took a long time but for some reason I wasn't expecting them to take as long as they did. They are absolutely worth it though. They would be great for a party or for having friends over. Still don't have the technique for closing and cooking these down totally yet but will keep trying"

    Reviewed Microwave Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I was not expecting much from this. I had some leftover cabbage I needed to use though. I was very surprised. This is absolutely delicious. It did have a little too much cabbage for my taste but I still think it was amazing. I love soups and so I decided to give it a try and it was amazing"

    Reviewed Chinese Buddha's Delight

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "Something seemed missing in the flavor. I did not have any hoisin sauce so I could not try. It was very good though overall and I like having all the veggies. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites