Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    1015092

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1015092

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Cherry Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I did half blueberries/half cherries because that is what I had on hand. I cut back on the sugar 'cause the fruit was pretty sweet. This was very rich and buttery. (There were actual pools of butter in the finished dish.) While it was tasty, I will cut back by a few Tbs next time. And I WILL be making this again."

    Reviewed Maple Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By smile_angel_here
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. It is more of a cakey texture. I usually make it in the pan, but am making it in muffin tins for guests this weekend."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Lactation Cookies by Noel Trujillo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By BridgetMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I followed the recipe and they turned out great. I even used the full 4 Tbs of yeast. I didn't have choco chips so I put in raisins and pecans instead. mmmI will be making these again and again. I think I might even try making a "mix" to give to new moms."

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ang11002
    LinMarie says:

    "yum! Will be making this again.I added a few dashes of hot sauce, garlic powder and a little dried onion to give it a bit more flavor. I drained, rinsed and mashed all the beans as well. (Rinsing canned beans seems to make them easier to digest.)"

    Reviewed Awesome Applesauce Loaf or Muffins Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty! I mixed the ingredients (for the mix part) in my food processor to make it easy. I give it four stars because it was a little dry but I'm going to try adding a little more applesauce next time. I think I might try chunky apple sauce too to give it some apple-y texture. Great mix though! I will be making again."

    Reviewed Raw Food: Brownies or Chocolate Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MissLinguist
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these many times for my toddler. I have seen different versions of this recipe. The simplest one is just equal parts dates and walnuts plus cacao powder. I personally did not like the carob in this one, but my son thinks these are a great treat!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce with Orange

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and tastes much better than the canned stuff. What more could you want?"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Caramel Apples

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Tastes much better than those little caramels from the store. Not sure what I did wrong as I did heat it to 248 as written but the caramel was a little soft when it was done. Still delicious though! Oh and use parchment paper for a non stick surface."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chef Sunshine
    LinMarie says:

    "Love the simple ingredients! This is a good basic recipe. I didn't have pastry flour so I did half whole wheat + half all purpose. It still rose nicely and has a nice texture. I will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Whole-Grain Zucchini Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't want to rate this as I did change some of the ingredients around since I didn't have oat bran on hand. The flavor was good, but the batter did not set up right for me even after adding an additional 15 minutes of baking time. I'll be trying a different recipe next time I'm afraid."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites