Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    12-pot-chef

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #120602

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mocha Frappuccino (Sugar Free)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Varnerific!
    LinMarie says:

    "This can't possibly be a correct nutritional count as milk alone has 12 grams of sugar! I will grant that you may not be ADDING sugar to the base but that base still counts as a full sugar (and even more so for people with WLS as it's a liquid)"

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I suibstituted the lemon pepper for about 2T. of lemon juice and let it soak onvernight. Amazing! The chops were the "good kind" - nearly 2" thick - and this was the pefect way to give them flavor all the way through. Terrific!"

    Reviewed Amanda's Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "Like everyone else, I loved this pound cake! I made 2 loaf pans instead of the Bundt so I could freeze one for later. This is so tender and flavorful - you really don't need to serve it with any toppings at all but I imagine it would be an amazing base for a trifle! My 2 loaf pans took about 1 hour 20 minutes to cook and about as long to eat! :0)"

    Reviewed Low Fat Low Calorie Cool 'n Easy Pie!

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great alternative to most diabetic recipes (which tend to be pretty yucky) I made it exactly as written but it was waaaaay more than enough to fill the crust - be sure to get the extra large size. I am freezing mine to save room in the fridge for the Christmas fixings. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cake Mix Christmas Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were quite good. I made them with strawberry cake mix and white chips, rolled in powdered sugar and baked on parchment for 10 minutes. Chill between batches to control the spread! I also rolled one batch (I made 2) in red sugar to add variety. Easy!!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  377 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "This was, once again, wonderful - and I don't usually like chocolate cake! It was still moist 4 days later!I filled the center of the cake with cut-up chocolate candy like Snickers, Kit Kat and Hershey's. My 6 year old loved his birthday cake!"

    Reviewed Easy Breakfast Egg Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! I made it the night before (using sage sausage and an onion) and just baked for 40 minutes. Terrific!"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1120 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been trying to find a recipe that actually lists all the ingredients that I usually use when I make my sauce "off the cuff" and this came closest. There are a few additions in here that make this recipe work better than all the others: red wine, brown sugar and the ability to customize. I like my sauce to cook all day (I just took it off af..."

    Reviewed Ho Ho Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. The tricky part is frosting the whole thing! Maybe just a little melted frosting poured over the top would be good enough. Tastes more like a Suzie Q than a Ho Ho!"

    Reviewed Sirloin Tip Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry but this was not good at all. The meat was terribly tough and the sauce/gravy was too strong although I followed the recipe to a "T".I would recommend a different cut of beef or even using a slow cooker instead."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites