Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    2 girls' mommy

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #203674

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Used cheerios instead of raisins, nuts, etc. Instead of chocolate chips, I sprinkled on chocolate jimmies. Kids loved them, even my super picky one. We just had a birthday and it made them forget there were cupcakes in the house. ;)"

    Reviewed Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Laura Bruce
    LinMarie says:

    "Soo good! I use spaghetti sauce and italian sausage instead and it adds tons of flavor. Kids love the filling in their peeper "bowls". I have used brown or white rice and no one knows the difference. The peppers turn out great every time. I usually 1/2 the recipe but not the sauce."

    Reviewed Chicken Salad Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Had something similar at church once, so couldn't resist it! I added sliced almonds to the cornflakes when I toasted it with butter, sauteed the onion and celery, and added 1/4 jar of pimentos. My DH said it was a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By sherri H
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for brownies...used vanilla soymilk so skipped the vanilla and used 1 less tbs of sugar. Mixed in 1/3 pkg of starbucks via mocha coffee mix to give it an expresso flavor too!"

    Reviewed Granola Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By kzmom
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fun recipe! I made 1/2 with the coconut, mixed dried berries, and pecans and 1/2 with sunflower seeds (in place of coconut) and chocolate chunks. I used the (organic) molasses recipe and also used some cinnamon applesauce (about 2 tbspns total) to help hold it together. They taste better than store bought and are dairy free unlike name..."

    Reviewed Gamma's Pannekoeken ? Baked Apple Pancake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this and so did my family. Apples were perfect. A little sweet, but I used half soy milk."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By aheng
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. Kept finding my DH back at the pan after dinner. :) I used cream of celery instead of mushroom and sauteed my own mushrooms instead of canned. I covered it the last ten minutes and I think it kept the pasta from being crunchy."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "Will never use bisquick again! Used 1/2 cup of vanilla soy milk and 3/4 cup of 1% so it didn't have as much dairy. So light and dense at the same time...I now believe I can make perfect pancakes. Will try to add a banana next time."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Lemon Shrimp Scampi With Angel Hair Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "So delish! Made this for our anny dinner. Left out the red pepper b/c we have three small children. The lemon flavor got inside the shrimp...mmmm. Be aware that this has a really strong lemon flavor. Next time I might try a little white wine in the sauce. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine b/c my daughter is sensitive to milk products ..."

    Reviewed Tiramisu Bowl

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #545970
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so yummy! I use one french vanilla and one cheesecake pudding. I use the whole 8 oz of cool whip in the pudding mix and then put about 4 oz on top. Substituted choc chunks instead of the berries."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites