Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    #39568

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #39568

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sassy Mixed Nuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe how simple and yet Soooo good this recipe is. My kids aren't big fan of any nuts but they ate these when i made them. They did however asked if I can add a tiny bit more sugar. Simple and yet sooo yummy and good for you treat anytime of the day. Thank You!"

    Reviewed Shortbread Cookies With Jam or Jelly Centers

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By LB in Middle Georgia
    LinMarie says:

    "What a GREAT recipe! The only change I made was cut back 1/2 of the sugar (we don't want them too sweet) roll the dough in 1/2 inch for a mini pop-in-your- mouth goodness. The cookies are so buttery good. Thank you for the recipe. It's a big it in my family."

    Reviewed Gourmet Peanut Butter Cups

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Milk & Cookies
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Emeril's Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Karioka (Filipino Chewy Balls) With Sweet Sugar Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Secret Teenage Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good and easy treat for the family. Like the Chef mentioned here, some people do not like it sweet so my family eat these by themselves while still warm. Crunchy on the outside and gooey inside. Very satisfying. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Empanada

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By demi_quinn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great filipino recipe. I never use pickle relish nor garbanzo beans (my preference)but it always tasted great. For anyone who doesnt want to fry these...they are also great if baked in 350F until slightly brown.Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Salted Eggs (Itlog Na Maalat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By demi_quinn
    LinMarie says:

    "I love salted eggs! But I never heard of using mud to make these. My Aunt makes and sells these in the market and told me how to make them since there is no place to get them here in PA. I never had to use rice wine nor the peppercorn. But maybe I just haven't heard of another way of making them. But the water and salt is a tried and true recipe t..."

    Reviewed Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Flora Underwood
    LinMarie says:

    "I took ashbinashfoster's advice and used Knorr's vegetable soup mix and YUCK! Next time I will just follow the original recipe. But thanks for posting Flora!"

    Reviewed Shortbread Pastry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "A simple recipe that taste great ...I did add a teaspoon of vanilla. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed General Tso's Chicken (Tso Chung Gai)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  142 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Restaurant quality! I have gone to a lot of different chinese restaurant and some dont even come close to this one. Family thought it was a take out and when they found out I made it, they were impress. Thanks so much!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites