Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    3Beans

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #337078

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian Southern-Style Collard Greens

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Roasted Beets With Ginger

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice dish. I was a bit concerned that the ginger might overpower the beets, and I had some beets from my winter farm share that were pulled from the ground the day before so I didn't want that to happen. But it wasn't a problem at all - the beets and the ginger worked really nicely together."

    Reviewed Lentil and Bulgur Pilaf With Green and Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "A simple, savory dinner, with elements that really harmonize. I've made it a few times and I'm still pleasantly surprised by the first bite!"

    Reviewed Seitan Shawarma (Vegan)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Veganized
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic and so simple! I prepare the marinade right in the pan for easy clean up, and serve it with diced cucumber and tomato with yogurt and lemon.Wonderful unique flavor. Try it!"

    Reviewed Roasted Acorn Squash With Spinach and Gruyere

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoy this dish, and my partner - who usually hates squash! - likes it too. My only modification is adding minced garlic and herbs de provence to the spinach mixture. I'm totally perplexed by the reviewers that found it dry and bland! Perhaps it was overcooked?"

    Reviewed Raspberry Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit, and so easy to prepare! I made a vegetarian version with imitation chicken tenders (Quorn brand) and served it over bulgur wheat with a side of steamed green beans. The sweet tangy taste of the raspberry sauce was excellent and brought out the sides really well too. I highly recommend this!"

    Reviewed Jicama Chili Sticks

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I put these out as a light side at a barbecue and they didn't go over well. Most were left sitting. Maybe it's a context thing - as a light snack on a summer day, perhaps with a glass of chilled white wine, I could definitely see them being a nice treat!"

    Reviewed Texas Caviar

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Babs in Toyland
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this without the avocado (the one I had was under-ripe) and it was still great. When (not if!) I make it again, I will take the advice of the poster who substituted lime juice for half the vinegar, just to brighten it up a bit more."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites