Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    4QTpies

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #917666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    66 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amish White Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I mill my own wheat and have been hard-pressed to find a recipe that I can get a good rise out of. I HAVE FOUND IT! I have now made 6 loaves over the past two weeks and each one has been perfect. I vary the recipe just slightly in that I use 6 cups of freshly milled wheat, 1 cup of bread flour and substitute the water for whole milk. Perfectio..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Drizzled Almonds

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Happy Harry #2
    LinMarie says:

    "We found these delicious as well! We melted baking chocolate and dipped the roasted almonds right into it. They were fabulous and made it onto this year's family Christmas Candy List! Thanks Harry!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  349 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Greek Salad! I've made it twice now and each time, it was eaten up! I added a can of artichokes and some genoa salami into the mix to make it a complete meal for my family of 6. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very hearty, delicious soup and one of the better potato soups I have tasted. I doubled the recipe for my family of 6 and had more than enough for 2 good meals. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Black Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Gilcat2
    LinMarie says:

    "I was REALLY surprised with how simple and delicious this recipe was! I substituted bacon bits to make it even easier and it was a hit with the family. I've made it twice now and have added it to my cookbook. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  328 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful bread! I made 6 mini loaves out of this recipe and it was simply delicious! I substituted 1/2 the veg. oil with a 1/2 cup of applesauce and it was super-moist. I will be making this one again and again (even when Fall isn't in the air!). Thanks jmelyn!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Muffin Shop Jumbo Blueberry or Strawberry Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another winner! I've made these twice now....once with fresh strawberries and once with fresh blackberries...so delicious both times. I served these to my guests with a wonderful homemade chicken pot pie....true comfort food at it's finest! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Graham Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy to make. I took a suggestion and drizzled mine with melted chocolate bark and it was delicious. Thanks, again, Marg!"

    Reviewed Mexican Chickpea Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I added white onion (that's what I had on hand) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It reminded me of a pico de gallo. This would be great served inside warm tortillas! Very good and I can't wait to make it again! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! I used unsalted butter, added 3 TBSP of lemon juice to the batter and was able to make 3 mini loaves out of this recipe. Thank you, it's now our favorite lemon loaf as well!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites