Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    4girls&adad

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #422040

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this soup and have made it twice. Both times I ended up adding about 3 cups of beef broth at the end, as most the liquid was absorbed. Cooked on LOW the first time and on HIGH (about 6 hours) the second: Same results. I also used quick cooking barley, as it was all I could fine. I just added it with an hour to go and it turned out great."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  668 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good! I agree with previous reviewers, if your using smaller pieces of chicken, the cooking time can almost be cut in half."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely the best traditional apple crisp I've had!"

    Reviewed Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and very good. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Everyone in my family loved it. I can always count on a Kittencal recipe- Thank you!"

    Reviewed Vera's Rhubarb Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted good. The topping was the consistency of a handful of mud. I'll try the other topping or try it with chilled butter next time."

    Reviewed Traditional Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Carrie Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "The best lasagna I've ever made. I usually substitute more ground beef for the sausage (wife preference) and double the ricotta, cutting down on the cottage cheese."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  292 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Bev, fantastic sauce. I've been searching for my staple sauce and this is it. It's been hard to find a simple, not too spicy for the kids but flavorful enough for me sauce. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Sharon's Ono Barbecue Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep, this one is great. I run the onion through the cheese grater to keep the flavor but sneak it past the little ones."

    Reviewed New York-Style Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "I first saw this recipe in Cook's Illustrated. The texture and density were good. It tasted somewhat bland, though. It wasn't sweet enough for my taste. I've seen other recipes that call for a bit more sugar, and perhaps that's what I'll do if I decide to try this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites