Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    5JFs

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #378258

    Flag as Inappropriate

    41 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I had my doubts when I was making this but, it turned out great. I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed German-Style Crisp Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today for a Chrismas get together. I served them with beef tenderloin sandwhichs. They were excellent. This was the first time my husband had potato pancakes. He loved them. I did not use the caraway seeds and I had to increase the flour. I think that my mashed potatoes were a little softer because I used yukon golds so they nee..."

    Reviewed White Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good cake. I do think that next time I make it I will either cut back on the almond extract or sub vanilla. Sometimes I find almond extract to be very potent. The texture of the cake was great and the icing was delicious."

    Reviewed Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a very good soup. I used the 1 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup evaporated milk. I liked that the soup wasn't heavy. My six year old loved the taste and it re-heated well for lunch the next day."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Nanita
    LinMarie says:

    "I just had a piece of this great cake. I love the taste of pumpking and I thought this would be a wonderful for my co-workers for breakfast. Cake was very moist and icing is decadent."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  699 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous!!!! I used black pepper instead of white. I only used half the amount of seasoning on the chicken because it was really small. I saved the rest for next time. Gravy was delicious and the leftovers will make great chicken and dumplings."

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used 1 cup wine and 1 cup beef broth. I liked the complexity of the flavors. It tastes great over buttered noodle and mashe potatoes."

    Reviewed Caramel Apple Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, Yum Yummy. I made this for a get together and we couldn't stop eating it. Don't bother with store bought caramel apple dip when this one is so easy to make and tastes sooo much better."

    Reviewed Debbie's Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By Debbie in Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a chilli cookoff. I thought it was very good. A classic chili recipe."

    Reviewed Home For Thanksgiving Fried Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mom of Chef Mark
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at making stuffing. I grew up on southern cornbread stuffing but, my mom always made it. I got a lot of compliments. My husband loved it and he has never liked stuffing. This will be a family tradition now."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites