Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    825898

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #825898

    From Cypress, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Outback Steakhouse's Alice Springs Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Not the original Alice Springs Chicken recipe, but pretty good."

    Reviewed Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By kitchengrrl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks to the previous reviewer for her suggestion in including other ingredients and fish with angel hair pasta.
    Wonderful!!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good pie. I baked it at 400 but wish I had followed other reviewer's advice and turned it down to 350 after putting the pie in the oven. It was too brown on top and the crust also. It is a good recipe, however, and tastes delicious."

    Reviewed See's Fudge

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is ok, but it's not the original See's fudge recipe. I got the recipe in 1962 while living in Los Angeles. It has 2 sticks butter, 4 1/2 cups sugar, 2 jar marshmallow cream, 1 can evap. milk, tablespoon vanilla, 2 cups nuts and 2 cups chocolate chips. I'm not saying this is a bad recipe, it's pretty good, but butter makes it richer."

    Reviewed See's Fudge Candy (The “ Original” Recipe!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Lee Ann #2
    LinMarie says:

    "LeeAnn is correct. this is the original See's Recipe. I lived in Los Angeles, where Mary
    See started making her fudge and my mother had the recipe in the 1940's. There is 1/2 pound of butter in See's recipe, not 2 TBSP; and no margarine!!! This recipe is exact. I am 69 years old and have a very worn out recipe card that I cherish."

    Reviewed Original Carrabba's Chicken Bryan (Not Copycat!)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By princessbride029
    LinMarie says:

    "YOU ARE RIGHT!!! 1/2 cup lemon juice is WAY to much juice. One lemon is fine, not 1/2 cup juice. Too bad the recipe is wrong, this is delicious when switching the wine/lemon."

    Reviewed Bonnie's Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By BerrySweet
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't understand not using celery. This completes the recipe and gives it the 'crunch'
    it needs. I have made this for years and it's still requested whenever there is a get-together, even
    though I would enjoy bringing something else for a change. The people insist!!"

    Reviewed Refrigerated Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a little disappointed after reading all the reviews. To me this tasted like box cake with strawberries and cool whip on the top. Perhaps, I was expecting too much, but the reviews made it sound wonderful.My husband said it was "ok" and I thought it was good, but I will make another strawberry cake for company.I usually make cakes from s..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites