Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    878238

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #878238

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Belle3
    LinMarie says:

    "I've probably made this half a dozen time. Absolutely fantastic recipe. Like the other reviewer, I use about a cup of graham crackers from the box and use the chocolate chunk bits instead of the regular chips. I have even used fat free sweetened milk and still tastes awesome. Great, easy, quick recipe to throw together. Thank you."

    Reviewed Real Southern Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I am originally from Idaho, so what real southern cornbread is, I have no idea. With that in mind, I don't know if I will ever make a different cornbread ever again. I reduced the sugar to 1T and used whole wheat pastry flour because I have completely cut out refined grains from diet. I made this in my cast iron skillet as directed and I ended ..."

    Reviewed Banana Pecan Whole Wheat Mini Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic muffins. I made this into regular size muffins, used 2T of milk instead of water and walnuts in place of the pecans. These will be my go to recipe for banana muffins or even banana bread."

    Reviewed Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Nado2003
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't often review recipes, but this cornbread is AWESOME. By far the best cornbread I have made. When I make this again I want to try using whole wheat pastry flour for the all purpose."

    Reviewed 100% Whole Grain Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By dbsnova
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally, on my 3rd attempt at this, I got it right. I halved the recipe, added 2T gluten, and baked this up in my bread machine. I am so happy that I finally got this right because this is a fantastic whole wheat bread. Thanks a bunch"

    Reviewed Banana Buttermilk Buckwheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I am going to chalk this up to different tastes in pancakes. I loved the taste of these but they weren't nearly as fluffy as I like."

    Reviewed Gingerbread Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut this recipe in half, used whole wheat pastry flour, and blackstrap molasses because it's all I had. I probably had to use 2/3 of a cup of buttermilk due to the thick batter. These puffed up nice and high were absolutely delicious. Thanks for a nice change to my normal pancake."

    Reviewed Easy Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CoCaShe
    LinMarie says:

    "This made the perfect cornbread for the stuffing I was making. I did sub whole wheat pastry flour flour for the regular flour, but otherwise I followed the directions. I loved that it wasn't too sweet."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By death_by_parsnip
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so awesome. My GF was actually disappointed that they were healthy because she wanted to feel bad about eating them. I did have to add a little bit more water to get the mix right but other than that I followed the recipe exactley as written. I think next time I might add more spice to the mix, like some all spice or ginger to really ..."

    Reviewed Garlicky Clam Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any clam broth so I just used 1/4 cup of juice from the canned clams. I also added a 2nd can of clams. The garlic taste was pretty strong but no one that ate it really seemed to care, me included. I will make this again for sure."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites