Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    8elbows

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #520701

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Garnet
    LinMarie says:

    "It was okay after pouring a couple cups of wine in it, but without, it tasted of ketchup. I might sub tomato paste (and extra salt) next time. It was definitely an easy dish. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Stove Top Mac-N-Cheese by Alton Brown

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By PickledSeeds
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I didn't have evaporated milk so I used cream and I sub'd 1/2 cayenne pepper for hot sauce. You definitely need to use the sharp cheddar -- mild cheddar doesn't have enough oomf to flavor the pasta. PS. If you'd like to see a video of Alton Brown making this - http://www.foodnetwork.com/stove-top-mac-n-cheese/video/index.html"

    Reviewed Amazing Black Bean Brownies Recipe(Courtesy of Ania Catalano)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By hippichiclv
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm soooo intrigued! I'm making this sometime this week, and I'll report back. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Black Bean Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mellowpuff
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm soooo intrigued! I'm making this sometime this week, and I'll report back. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm! Making this lead me to making the Ras El Hanout and preserved lemons. Since I still have a while to go until the lemons are done, I made the tagine without and it was delicious. I'm definitely making it again when the lemons are ready. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed North African Ras El Hanout Spice Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. I enjoy the flavor and aroma so much that I find myself using it all manner of dishes. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Maple-Sauced Pears

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and a great way of making poached pears... but the color of my pears weren't quite as lovely as Fairy Nuff's. I used honey, so perhaps if I use maple syrup next time it will have a nicer color (and not be quite so sweet). The family did love the flavor, so I will definitely try again."

    Reviewed English Muffins (Bread Machine Method).

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Dustbunni
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! I might jut have to make these every weekend."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty sauce! We followed the recipe to a T and it was delicious. The quick sear on the stove gave the chicken that beautiful roasted look. Served with couscous and a salad. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pavê De Limão

    Handle
    Friday, May 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Matheus Brasil
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! Super easy and super tasty. My husband and kids loved it! ...And it gets better with time - I made a bunch of ramekins of this so we had this dessert twice a few days a apart. It was great both times. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites