Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    A Pinch of This ...

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #487088

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    54 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ham-Cheese Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for breakfast this morning and really enjoyed it. Swiss cheese instead of cheddar is a nice change of pace. You could do so much with this recipe. I would like to try it with sausage and pepper jack cheese. And maybe toss in some broccoli. Very adaptable."

    Reviewed Quick Home Made Rice Better Than Rice-A-Roni!

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By SofiaKeck
    LinMarie says:

    "I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of flavor with so few ingredients. I love my rice cooker and I really like this recipe. I cook a lot of rice and this recipe goes into the keeper file for sure. And it couldn't be any easier!"

    Reviewed Quick Quiche Lorraine

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By westtextazzy
    LinMarie says:

    "Lots of awesome goodness! So easy. I liked Mikekey's idea of using pre-cooked bacon and that did save some time. I always have that on hand. I'll absolutely make this again and next time I plan to thrown in some chopped spinach, I can also see using ham and cheddar cheese with some broccoli. So many possibilities."

    Reviewed Poached Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BaconTastesGood
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really easy and the fish turned out tasty. The directions didn't say what to do with the dill so I threw it into the water too. I was surprised to find that such a small amount of dill gave so much flavor. I will absolutely use this method again and plan to try other types of fish fillets."

    Reviewed Zero Points Soup (Weight Watchers)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By PiceSeasGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty soup. I made almost as written. I didn't have any celery and I don't like cooked bell peppers so I left those out. I did add in some cauliflower. I'm going to try this next in a crock pot. I think it would do very well."

    Reviewed Sea Room Spread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Douglas Poe
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my favorite seafood restaurants in Murrells Inlet SC also brings a smoked fish spread to the table to nibble on while you wait. I was hoping this would be close to that flavor and it is. That restaurant serves it with saltine crackers so that's what I used. Awesome spread and so easy! This one is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1030338
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and super easy to make.This is called a casserole but the instructions are for muffins. I got 13 regular sized muffins from the recipe. Milk is listed as one of the ingredients but it isn't mentioned in the instructions so I added it to the beaten eggs. I also mixed the cheese into the eggs with the salt and pepper and then spooned the m..."

    Reviewed Rice Cooker Fried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Chef #345597
    LinMarie says:

    "I love using my rice cookers and this recipe is proof that you can do so much more than just plain rice. I had frozen peas and carrots so that's what I used. I would think almost any mixed, frozen vegetables would be good. I also doubled the amount of soy sauce. I really, really like soy sauce. I served this with teriyaki grilled chicken and it wa..."

    Reviewed Crunchy Pecan Pie Bites

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Palmetto Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good! Quick and easy to make and they look very impressive. This is one of my new favorite things to make."

    Reviewed Tim's Black Bean & Beef Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rootsman
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really tasty. Just the right amount of kick. I followed the recipe exactly as written and will make again for sure."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites