Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AKFilm

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1250988

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic, delicious recipe! Made a lot, and reheated well the next day. I couldn't find garlic butter so just added garlic and well..butter.
    Didn't want to go buy base so used Chicken Bouillon (went a little lighter though), and used Old Bay Seasoning in place of a more standard seasoning salt. Turned out well though, and making it again thi..."

    Reviewed Bow Ties With Sausage, Tomato, and Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic quick meal! I used tomato sauce because the GF doesn't like chunks of tomato. I also used caribou sausage, and used half and half instead of heavy cream. I also put in 1-1.25 red pepper flakes since we like our food with some kick. Next time I'm going to play around with some seasoning in the sauce."

    Reviewed Dana's Homemade Kahlua

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Did a side by side comparison to the store bought, and this blew it out of the water in both taste and smoothness. I boiled it down nearly 2.5 hours to make the syrup, I also put a half of a whole vanilla bean in the bottle to give a slow seep of vanilla during it's shelf time. Made 3 batches for Christmas gifts this year. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Traditional Eggnog

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible! I made with alcohol, since I don't trust the eggs without it. Mind over matter really. I made a slight change with that as well, putting 1 Cup of light rum, and 2 cups of Brandy in instead of the whiskey. It only keeps for 4 days, so drink fast! Puts the store bought stuff to shame."

    Reviewed Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Marinate overnight for the best flavor. I made this for a BBQ and it didn't last long. The next time another event rolled around, it was requested I bring this. Had to share the recipe with a 5 Star chef in town to boot! Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Szechuan Noodles With Spicy Beef Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  307 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. Had a package of ground beef and couldn't think of how to use it. That problem's solved. I only put in 2 Tablespoons of the hoisin sauce, and it tasted fine. I wouldn't put any more in though. Very fast cook up. I julienned a small sweet pepper into it which was great. No leftovers in the house!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Syrup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, fast, easy recipe. Used fresh Alaskan Blueberries on the first batch, so good I had to make another batch, this time I used 2 cups fresh blueberries, 0.5 cup of fresh raspberries, and just a little less than 1T of cornstarch. Awesome. Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites