Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AMC

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #213705

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fava Bean Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was so good that I'll be making it two times in one week!"

    Reviewed New York-Style Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking for a good crust recipe and this one is it! I made a quadruple batch for 3 (Papa Murphy's sized) large pizzas and had just enough dough. Also, I used about half white and half wheat flour and baked it (with the toppings) in the middle of the oven at 425 degrees for 10-15 minutes. My husband says this is the best pizza I've e..."

    Reviewed Grilled Vegetable Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made a variation of this for supper, and it was so good! I cut the oil in half, left out the salt, added asparagus, used spinach as my greens, and used dried mint. Oh, and since I don't have a grill, I roasted the veggies near the top of the oven for 20-30 minutes at 450 F.My husband suggested adding figs next time, which I might do. Anyw..."

    Reviewed Lebanese Lentil/Rice Pilaf With Blackened Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was absolutely delicious! I used chicken broth instead of vegetable, and a wild rice mixture instead of the white rice, but didn't change anything else. I was sad when I got full, because I wanted to eat more!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion, Feta and Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By WonderMima
    LinMarie says:

    "This quiche is sooooo good! I really enjoyed it, and my husband loved it!Some changes I implemented to make it healthier were:-shredded potato/sweet potato crust (I may make it with no crust at all next time)-two eggs and 1/2c egg sub.-fat free feta-fat free sour cream-skim milk-no saltThank you so much for such a delicious recipe!"

    Reviewed Baked Banana Doughnuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Jessi Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, my craving for doughnuts certainly isn't satisfied after trying this recipe, but I thought it tasted really good anyway! I used 1/2 c egg substitute, 3 (really ripe) bananas, and Splenda/Sugar Baking mix (brown and white) for the sugars. Next time I'll try it with applesauce in place of the oil."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  931 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used cut-up boneless, skinless chicken breast and just took it out before I reduced the sauce. Also, I was low on soy sauce so I topped off the measuring cup with teriyaki sauce, and it seemed to work fine. Anyway, this is a delicious recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was delicious! I put in less than a tablespoon of oil and don't think it needs any more than that; I also mixed in pre-cooked shrimp. Yum!"

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ChrisF
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious, and so easy! I put cornstarch mixed with a bit of water into the sauce to make it thicker, but the taste was wonderful. My husband "ooohhh"ed with pleasure after every bite!"

    Reviewed Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  339 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! Like Jonesament, it turned out really soupy and watery, but shredding the chicken seemed to take care of that problem.The only complaint I have with this recipe is that it drove me crazy during the day because I had to smell it cooking and it made me constantly hungry!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites