Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ATLKarin

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104144

    From Atlanta

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No Bake Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Danielle K.
    LinMarie says:

    "While this recipe produced a pie that tasted absoutely great, it lost a couple of stars due to the way it looked (mushy and indescript), as well as not holding together at when trying to transfer each slice to a plate. I made and served it at a dinner party, and everyone's portions disappeared right away. But, as an attractive and appealing way ..."

    Reviewed Asian Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty recipe that's super easy and quick to prepare. And being able to make it ahead of time is always a big plus. I increased the cooking time to 30 mins., since the meat was still slightly pink after only 20 mins. Will definitely be making this dish again!"

    Reviewed Blanched Gai Lan With Oyster Sauce (Chinese Broccoli)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "An easy and totally delicoius recipe. Like one of the other reviewers, I sauteed about 1/2 lb. of sliced mushrooms and stirred them into the cooked greens (which were a combination of baby bok choy and a Chinese leafy vegetable similar to gai lan) just before serving. All of my dinner party guests had seconds. This was a tasty hit -- thanks for..."

    Reviewed Japanese Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty -- an unbeatable combination! I served this at a dinner party with international guests (from Cameroon and China), and there wasn't a morsel left at the end of the meal. It was a real hit, and I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Japanese Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Kay Demonbren
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasty recipe which has the added bonus of being quick and easy to make. In addition to adopting some of the suggestions (rice vinegar, red pepper flakes and green onions), I substituted lite soy sauce to reduce sodium without impacting taste. This was a big hit at a potluck dinner with about 12+ hungry women!"

    Reviewed Garlic Rosemary Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fabulous. Probably the best turkey I've ever eaten. I used a few more garlic cloves than recommended which, if you're a garlic fan, is never a bad thing! Leftovers are every bit as good as the fresh bird .... this recipe will definitely be pulled out again before the next major holiday!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce-whole berry

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy and a big hit at a recent holiday dinner."

    Reviewed Sugar Free Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Quilting B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! My husband, who considers himself an apple pie guru, declared that this was the best apple pie he'd ever eaten. It was, without question, a big hit at my holiday dinner. It'll certainly be back on the menu well before the next major holiday!"

    Reviewed The Best (Do-Ahead) Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make and produced delicious results. It was wonderful to wake up on Christmas morning and know that the only thing I had to do to get the gravy on the table was to reheat it. This recipe will definitely be a part of my next holiday meal!"

    Reviewed Traditional Stuffing

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately, this was the one thing that wasn't devoured by my hungry Christmas guests. Although very easy to make, the results were pretty bland and tasteless."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites