Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Abba Gimel

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #437294

    From Tucson, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken and Mushroom Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hayley_11
    LinMarie says:

    "Complements to the chef!!!!! Although it was a lot of work, the risotto was excellent!!!! My family (mother, father, wife & sister) loved it and they are still talking about it weeks later. I am going to make it again tonight just for my wife and I. I used chicken breast as I can not find kosher boneless chicken thighs. I also excluded the cheese ..."

    Reviewed Vegetable Pasta Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Very basic. If you don't have a good sauce... it lacks a lot of flavor. I recommend My Mama Iuliucci's "Don't Skip a Step" Spaghetti Sauce


    Read more: http://www.food.com/recipe/my-mama-iuliuccis-dont-skip-a-step-spaghetti-sauce-26947#ixzz1Rqk0EXmQ"

    Reviewed Pan Roasted Chicken Breasts With Mushrooms and Leeks for Two

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply said... Excellent!!!! I had a little trouble with the pockets. I solved this by rolling the filling in the breast and securing with un-waxed floss to secure. The taste was worth the effort!"

    Reviewed Garlic Chicken Zucchini Stir Fry

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this was surprisingly great!!! I added carrots for color & served over rice. I cut the zucchini in half length wise and sliced it and the carrot within seconds in the food processor. Very simple and ready to eat in less than 30 minutes. I will be adding this as a week day regular, cheap, easy and most importantly healthy!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Broccoli, and Lemon Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! My friend gave me a bag of lemons from her tree... so I am going lemon crazy. that is what led me to this recipe. I added sliced red pepper and onion. I also substituted olive for canola oil. Thank you for sharing, we will make it again."

    Reviewed Easy Spicy Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok... We invited family friends over for Sabbath lunch with out knowing of any dietary restrictions other than our own(kosher). He pulled a fast one on us that "He" the husband was a vegan. My first reaction was Oh $#!^ what am I going to make!(that we will also like to eat) This was great! The heat/spice level was up there where I like it and tho..."

    Reviewed Light and Hearty Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I replaced the half & half with soy milk. I keep Kosher, meaning no mixing milk & meat. This was still a creamy tasty meal. I used whole wheat spaghetti, because that is what I had in the house. Either my Cajun seasoning has lost it's heat or the seasoning needs to be kicked up a notch, but that is just a personal preference of spicier food."

    Reviewed Spicy Potatoes & Cauliflower

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BayLeigh Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "NO LIE!!!! his was spicy, sweet and delicious!I could not keep myself from going back for more & I didn't need to this was delicious & healthy!!!! I love heat in my food so I served it next to a Mesquite smoked spicy chicken. The two combined to a spicy sweet heaven!"

    Reviewed Herb and Garlic Grilled Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I love to BBQ & not just meat. These were sooooo easy and tasty too. I doubled the garlic, because that is how I like it. I can not wait to make this again!!!"

    Reviewed Rosemary Potato

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Food Snob in Israel
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out great!!!! Not a morsel left. If you follow the ingredient & instructions, you can't go wrong on this one. I cooked uncovered & waited to stir for an hour (I set them before walking to beit kennest). This created a nice crispy top layer with soft potatoes underneath."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites