Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Abby Falck

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #88502

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flawless Sesame Chicken (Restaurant Style)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Petite Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe many times, and it always comes out great! I also use 1/2 cup of sugar rather than a full cup, and I usually substitute red pepper flakes for the chili sauce; makes it kind of a cross between sesame chicken and general tso's. My husband and I love this recipe."

    Reviewed Asian Glazed Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an absolutely delicious glaze! I will definitely use it again. Keep an eye on your broiler, though %u2013 mine runs hot, even for a broiler, so I only ended up cooking the filet for four minutes, by which point the glaze was well-browned and the filet was cooked to about medium, which is my preferred doneness for good salmon."

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Leeks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a recipe to use up a bunch of leeks from my garden, and this was perfect! It was so easy and delicious. I added a couple cloves of garlic and didn't use the water to steam the leeks because I had so many, they gave off enough liquid to steam themselves."

    Reviewed Tagine of Chicken, Preserved Lemon, & Olives

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Chicken tagine is one of my favorite dishes, and this is a great recipe for it! I really appreciate the flexibility of the spices. I used two fresh meyer lemons instead of preserved lemons, and I was out of chicken stock, so I used water and some white wine and let the sauce simmer down at little at the end of cooking. Delicious over rice!"

    Reviewed General Tso's Chicken (Tso Chung Gai)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! More flavorful than many other recipes for General Tso's."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken & Sausage Gumbo

    Handle
    Thursday, May 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By RedAntisocial
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I skipped the powdered garlic and onion and increased the corresponding fresh ingredients. I'll definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Real Cajun Seafood Gumbo (From a Louisianian)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By asimplegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night, and it came out great! It has more seafood flavor than just about anything I've ever made. The taste is strong enough to be interesting but mild enough to let the flavor of the crab really shine through. I couldn't get shellfish stock, so I mixed bonito (fish) stock with a bottle of clam juice and simmered the shrimp shells..."

    Reviewed Awesome Butter Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Thanksgiving, and they were great! The dough is very sticky, but that's to be expected with so much milk and butter in it. Once it had risen, the dough was much easier to work with. I put them all together in a baking pan and baked them as pull-apart rolls."

    Reviewed Crab Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "A good start, but it needs more seasoning, in my opinion. I added salt and pepper, lemon juice, red pepper flakes, garlic powder and onion powder."

    Reviewed Braised Rabbit With Wild Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight for a couple friends. We all love rabbit, and this was a delicious preparation!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites