Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Abby Girl

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #333017

    Flag as Inappropriate

    846 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Pasta With Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Ricotta Cheese

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I picked this recipe because I had some ricotta cheese frozen and wanted to use it up! I found this recipe a little on the dry side and lacked in the taste department. If I was to do this one again, I would add 3 - 4 garlic...increase on the paprika...add more salt and pepper....add hot sauce. I had 1 cup of ricotta cheese, so added all of it! ..."

    Reviewed Benihana Ginger Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely salad dressing...but you do have to watch what type of greens you mix it with! Next time, I would cut the recipe in half"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed this very much! I added a few shakes of hot sauce to give it a little more bite! I would make this one again"

    Reviewed Roast Rack of Lamb With Persillade

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By sandrasothere
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good base for rack of lamb. I added zest from a small lemon, 1 T Dijon mustard and used butter instead of oil. I baked the racks for 25 minutes and found that I needed about 7 more minutes cooking time. Next time, I will add a little bit more butter (1T - 2T) to the dressing as I found it a little dry and didn't adhere to the lam..."

    Reviewed Simple Vanilla Ice Milk

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Ames Shaps
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry this didn't do anything for me! I used 2% milk and that was all it tasted like: milk with vanilla and sugar in it! This is a very (very!!) simple recipe, but not worth coming back again for a re-try!!"

    Reviewed Ginger Me up Chicken! Low Fat Honey & Ginger Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Rock solid recipe! My DH was licking the casserole dish for all that lovely sauce! I love recipes that are so easy peasy!!! Kudos on a great find!!!"

    Reviewed Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce! Watch...it does burn fast! Take the pot off just before it gets really dark as it cooks after leaving the stove!"

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  377 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent way to prepare beans! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe!!! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Linda's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "OMGosh!!! These potatoes were light, fluffy and delicious. Next time, I will use the garlic and onion! These have become the standard fair for Thanksgiving and Christmas!!! Kudos on the find and thanks for the posting"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites