Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Abby Girl

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #333017

    Flag as Inappropriate

    841 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce! Watch...it does burn fast! Take the pot off just before it gets really dark as it cooks after leaving the stove!"

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  377 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent way to prepare beans! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe!!! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Linda's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "OMGosh!!! These potatoes were light, fluffy and delicious. Next time, I will use the garlic and onion! These have become the standard fair for Thanksgiving and Christmas!!! Kudos on the find and thanks for the posting"

    Reviewed Make Ahead Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Dona England
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, excellent dark brown gravy. This was a huge hit with the family and friends. Make sure that your pot is big enough when you are making the roux....I should have used my stock pot! Mine spilled over making a huge mess of my stove and I lost about 1/4 of my gravy!!! Hubby raved and raved about the taste, so that is saying a lot! I ..."

    Reviewed Roasted Beets With Caramelized Onions and Feta

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "If you like beets...this recipe will rock you! I did add one garlic. Did not have the walnuts but would consider putting them on next time! Thanks Kitten for another winner!!!"

    Reviewed Sheila's Peppered Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By mabers
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! I marinated for the whole day and it turned out excellent!!! I did add a little chopped rosemary to the mix.. Yumm!"

    Reviewed Avocado White Bean Hummus

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Tugar357
    LinMarie says:

    "I was following a recipe that I had found in Pintrest. What tweeked my interest was that you could make this into a Layered Greek Dip with the hummus as the base! The hummus was lacking in the taste department and needed fixing...so I found this recipe and adapted my recipe to this one. I used 1 whole lime juice instead of lemon. upped my garl..."

    Reviewed Benihana Ginger Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely salad dressing! I will certainly come back to this one again and again!!!"

    Reviewed Romaine With Garlic Anchovy Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tigerlillyblu
    LinMarie says:

    "You have to like anchovy to appreciate this recipe! I cut the recipe in half and served the salad with grape tomatoes and parmesan cheese. DH and I loved the simplicity of it! I will make this one again and again!!! Thanks for the posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites