Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Abby Girl

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #333017

    Flag as Inappropriate

    831 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lasagna in a Skillet - in About 30 Minutes!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fast, easy dish that used up a lot of "its and bits" from my cupboards and freezer. I had sourced for a recipe to use up broken lasagna noodles...and just happened to have some ground beef, spaghetti sauce, mushrooms duxelles and Italian mixed cheese sitting in the freezer, so this recipe worked out really well for me. As I ..."

    Reviewed Favorite Brine for Pork/cider Maple

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cookiegirlandi
    LinMarie says:

    "I got a side of pork...cut it up into 8 slabs and brined it for 4 days....turning it each day so each piece got fully brined. I followed the recipe to a T, but did increase the peppercorns to 1/4 cup. The pork was then smoked using apple wood! Wow and...wow! Was this ever delicious! I will never think to go to regular bacon when I can do this..."

    Reviewed Baked Corn on the Cob With Garlic Herb Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "We quite enjoyed this dish! I made mine with fresh basil, thyme and chives! I just rubbed enough butter on the cob with my hands...so I would probably have enough butter for 8 cobs! I will do this method of cooking cobs again! Kudos on a great find!!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh......yummmmmm!! Delicious!!! I used previous suggestions to use real vanilla bean as I had some to use up! This sauce is fast and easy...made up in 5 minutes!!! This recipe is not your traditional caramel sauce...you definitely can taste the brown sugar in the sauce. Thanks Kittencal for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Buttered Spaetzle

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Boo Chef in West Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in Cooks Illustrated. Normally I love their recipes but I had to really work for this spaetzle and that is using the machine. A lot of work for something that is just OK"

    Reviewed Bay Scallops Scampi

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By erinsky
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe because I wanted to use up some frozen Bay Scallops. I used the suggestion from other reviewers to cut down on the butter and oil. We enjoyed this dish and I would not hesitate to use it again! Kudos on the find!!!"

    Reviewed Crostini With Gorgonzola, Caramelized Onions, and Fig Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't rate this as I did not use all the ingredients....but saying that, this appitizer was delicious!!! I had Fig Jam on hand (Drunken Fig Jam from this site) ...used goats cheese instead of the gorgonzola and dried thyme!! Outstanding and simple to boot! Thanks for the posting....I will be sure to use this one again in the future!!!"

    Reviewed Ranch Dressing and Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "This was OK...not one of my favorites!"

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  467 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG was this delicious!!! I used frozen bacon, chicken broth and whipping cream that I had in my freezer. I added 4 garlic cloves...well, because we love garlic!!! Fast, easy and really good! Kudos on the find!!!"

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  226 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "These Brussels sprouts were excellent. I would certainly do these ones again! Yum! Kudos on a great find!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites