Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Acadia*

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #804550

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    971 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Parmesan Fettuccine

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By LainieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic flavor! I did add more cheese then was called for mainly because I had no idea how much pasta I made. I also used linguini instead of fettuccine since I had it in my pantry already. This recipe would be good with any type of pasta. Next time I make this, I plan on cooking the pasta ahead of time and freezing it in portions to be used on ..."

    Reviewed Orange Pineapple Slushy

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor combo BK! I tasted it as a slushy, but my real intent was to freeze it for an evening treat. It made 4 approximately eight ounce frozen treats which I made into individual cups. Loved them! Made for the Australia New Zealand Recipe Swap."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloins Asian Style

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sassy Cat
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious pork tenderloin recipe! I threw out the marinade that the raw pork was in. But then I whipped up a new batch of it to drizzle on the pork as it was cooking on the grill."

    Reviewed Citrus Honey Ham Glaze

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By HotPepperRosemaryJelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I doubled the glaze, reserving half of it to serve at the table. Everyone enjoyed it very much!"

    Reviewed Corn & Blueberry Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wish I Could Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I was amazed at how delicious this combo of ingredients was. It never would have occurred to me to mix them together. I used corn originally from ears of corn I bought locally in September which I cut from the ears, blanched and froze myself. I'm sure this recipe would be even better with fresh corn. Made for Veg N Swap tag Nov. 2012."

    Reviewed Baked Cheese Fries

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! These fries were so amazing! Who knew you could dress up store bought frozen fries and make them taste this great! These are a must try! We ate them all when I remembered I didn't take a photo. Made for Veg 'n Swap tag."

    Reviewed Cherry Tea

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! Love the sweet and sour twang of this tea beverage! The cherry drink mix give the beverage its dominant red color, although any cherry flavoring was lost. Maybe some cherry syrup could be added to the liquid drink itself or it might just be a name due to the color.This recipe was tagged for theComfort Cafe's Jan. '09 tag game."

    Reviewed Oma's Gingerbread House

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Saturn
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is only on the sugar glue as I did not make my creation from the rest of the recipe. The glue worked like magic and I was very impressed with its holding power. One of my decks cracked and I was able to repair it with the sugar glue reinforcing it with extra strength! This is definitely a "must" in gingerbread house construction!!!"

    Reviewed 5-Minute Cheese Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very flavorful and I love how the flavor of the nutmeg mixes with the other flavors. I wasn't sure what refrigerated potatoes were so I bought baby red bliss potatoes and refrigerated them first. Made for "HOT. SPICY AND TASTY JUNE Event.""

    Reviewed Almond Coconut Joy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Instead of sorbet, I used chocolate Italian water ice and it worked out perfectly. It was very enjoyable on the first day of Summer, that is supposed to soar into the mid nineties. Three of my favorite flavors, chocolate, almond and coconut. Thanks for a great treat! Made for Veg 'n Swap tag."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites