Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Acadienne

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #483668

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  561 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a potluck yesterday. Several people asked for the recipe . This was so easy to make . I used Bull's Eye BBQ sauce and let it cook 2 hours after adding sauce. I also pured the cooked onions ."

    Reviewed Granola Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked these but my kids didn't like them as much a little too healthy for their tastes .I like to add rice krispies to them and usually omit the coconut and nuts ."

    Reviewed Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "They are very good . My whole family liked them . I would be carefull with the cooking time .They were a bit overcooked when left for 20min. But my stove tends to be hotter than average =0) I also omited the almonds because of a school ban on nuts. I will be doing this one again."

    Reviewed Almond Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite pancake recipe.I haven't bought a box of Aunt Jemima since I found this recipe . The pancakes come out really nice and fluffy .When I look at the nutritional facts ,I think I may try cutting back the salt too .I didn't think they tasted salty but will cut back a bit to make them healthier."

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Taste was good ! Texture wasn't to my liking . I like firm oatmeal . The mess in the crockpot also turned me off ! It could be that different crockpots give different results ."

    Reviewed Maple, Pecan and Brown Sugar Crock Pot Steel Cut Oats

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes really good ! but the texture was not to our liking . My crock pot was a mess .The clean up on this one just wasn't worth it for me .Sorry!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Crisps

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aboudiac
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good ! Great apitizer."

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "We all love this . It is best warm .I usually heat up a square in the microwave for breakfast. Great with dried cranberries instead of raisins .i usually drizzle a little of maple syrup on top too. If you like the oatmeal to go bars , you will love this ."

    Reviewed Mom's Caramel Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Sidd
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was fantastic!! Very good ! I substituted the butter for hard margine (all I had) and wasen't sure when to put on topping I ended up putting it on just before cooking . A very tricky job putting heavy syrup on raised dough ! I"ll be putting it in bottom of pan BEFORE letting them rise next time .These are at their very best warm . Grea..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Oatmeal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste was fantastic but I found that it was a bit time consuming as is . =0) I am not a patient person in the morning =0)."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites