Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ackman

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #655199

    Flag as Inappropriate

    188 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Poached Eggs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Grooved Pavement
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't work out for me. I left them in the water for 5 minutes. The yolks were fine, but the whites were too runny for me in places & I'm VERY fussy about that!!! In all fairness, I used farm fresh eggs...IDK if I'll try this again or not...if I do, I'll use store bought eggs. THANKS!!!"

    Reviewed Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very moist but I think it could use a little more seasoning....maybe a tablespoon or so of brown sugar. I'm pretty sure I'll make this again. THANKS for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Kielbasa, How to Cook Fresh Homemade Kielbasa

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jezski
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't rated this yet!!! I've used this to cook fresh kielbasa, polish sausage & potato sausage....even fresh bratwurst, but used beer instead of water...YUM!!! GREAT recipe...THANKS for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Mamie37
    LinMarie says:

    "As simple as this combo is, it is VERY GOOD!!! I used this on a rack of lamb, along with a touch of crushed rosemary. OMG was it ever tasty!!! THANKS for sharing!!! (UPDATE: The more I use this, the more I like it!!!)"

    Reviewed Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Thomas Danler
    LinMarie says:

    "These were REALLY GOOD & easy to make!!! Normally, I use shredded raw potatoes for Potato Pancakes, but this is definite keeper!!! They were nice & crispy on the outside & just melt-in-your-mouth creamy inside. THANKS for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Baked Beans (In the Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SEvans
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a "crock-of-beans".....NOT "baked" beans."

    Reviewed Tartar Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the 2nd best tartar sauce, I've ever had....the best is from an American Legion Fish Fry, just north of here & they won't give up their recipe....oh well.
    The only thing I did different here is, I added 1 Tablespoon horseradish.
    THANKS for sharing....a definite keeper!!!"

    Reviewed Tater Coated Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Maryland Jim
    LinMarie says:

    "I was pretty disappointed with this. I used bone-in thighs. The chicken was very moist, but the skin wasn't even close to being crisp & was very bland. I had to put it under the broiler & even then it didn't crisp up like I had hoped. IDK if I'll make this again or not...sorry."

    Reviewed Dutch Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  240 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Apple pie is my #1 favorite & I have to agree......this IS one of THEE BEST apple pies I've ever had!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!"

    Reviewed Horseradish Glazed Grilled Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love just about anything horseradish....unfortunately this isn't one of them. Sorry!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites