Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ackos

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #766989

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Albania: Gjellë Me Arra (Chicken With Walnuts)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GiddyUpGo
    LinMarie says:

    "Thats really good. I didnt have any walnuts so used crushed almonds. Double your gravy and serve over rice or taters."

    Reviewed Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By smstemp
    LinMarie says:

    "Ewww, didnt work for me."

    Reviewed Crock Pot French Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I also used beer instead of water. I also would recommend a sliced onion or 2."

    Reviewed No Waste Broccoli

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BIG_CHIEF
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been peeling and using broccoli stems for years. I think they are much better tasting than the florets."

    Reviewed Quick Yummy Thai Vegetarian Noodle Bowl

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Halliy
    LinMarie says:

    "Dry, dry, dry. Too many peas (IMO). I think this would be nice in a vegetable or chicken stock."

    Reviewed Beef Chow Mein Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By pdowning26
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I used 96% lean beef and 1 Tbsp butter to cut the calories in half. 1/2 cup butter is excessive (IMO). I am curious how this will taste with cream of celery...next time."

    Reviewed Diabetic Blueberry Jam

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "Watch the sweetener. I used 4 teaspoons of splenda and it was plenty sweet. Should work for any fruit or berries you have around."

    Reviewed Cinnamon & Spice Cake Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Most spice cake frosting's on this site are made with tons of nastiness, huge amounts of sugar, butter, cream cheese. This recipe is much lighter and does not overwhelm the spice cake. I used some good whipping cream and added a bit of vanilla."

    Reviewed No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture of the ground beef for some reason didnt work for me. Back to regular pizza or me!"

    Reviewed Sun of a Gun Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good stew. However the beef was overcooked and very dry at the end. Next time I will probably only cook it for 1 hour initially, and reduce the S&P to 2 tsps."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites