Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aged Cheddar

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198356

    From Weston, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Chops In Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby and I wish we could give it more stars. We loved this dish. I used 1 pkg dry onion soup and 1 cup of water instead of the french onion soup. After the chops were done I plated them and kept them warm in the oven while I made the gravy. I added an additional 2 cups water and cornstarch to make a nice creamy seasoned gravy and served over yuko..."

    Reviewed Luby's Cafeteria Cheese Enchiladas With Chili Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Kim, Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I followed directions to a "T" but I worried about the cheese leaking out. I cooked chunks of chorizo and stuffed a piece in each end so there was no leakage and the chorizo was really a nice addition."

    Reviewed Chi Chi's Seafood Enchiladas

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By KingJackQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "The Hubby gives it 5 stars. I have never eaten at ChiChi's but he's a huge fan and this was his favorite meal there. The lobster base was a bit pricy ($16.00 for a lg jar) but to see my DH so enjoy this meal was well worth it. I will make it for him often. Thank You!"

    Reviewed Whole-Wheat Penne With Sausage, Chard, and Artichoke Hearts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never used chard before but happened to get some in my CSA basket. I didn't really taste the chard or the artichokes. Maybe a day in the fridge will make it more flavorful. Next time I will try chorizo or ground beef with jack or mozzy cheese! Thanks for a wonderful lunch."

    Reviewed Layered Chicken Hotdish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Rachie P
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby says to Thank You for a great recipe. He loves casseroles and this one had him going back for a second helping. I used broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, added some chopped onion and a little extra cheese. It will be in his monthly rotation."

    Reviewed Romaine Salad with Creamy Garlic Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome dressing!! I am going to try using thickened yogurt instead of the mayo and egg substitute to make it more diet friendly. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Spicy Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "This was better than Popeye's! I didn't have ham so I used Neuske's Applewood smoked bacon. What as delightful meal. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby and I loved this dish. I only steamed the cauliflower in the microwave for 3 minutes and used more cheese. Really enjoyed and make it often. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Annette Funicello's Peanut Butter Pork

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "We just didn't like this at all. It sounded so good but our taste buds were very disappointed."

    Reviewed Creamy Ham and Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for an alternative to boring ol'split pea so I gave this recipe a try. I made a few additions though. I added some chopped piemento, an extra 1/2 cup of corn, 1 package of Simply Potatoes hash browns, 1 cup shredded cheddar and several healthy splashes of Tabasco Sauce. This was really delicous and I will make again. Thanks for the i..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites