Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aimee88

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #567634

    From United Kingdom

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Sauce--Out of This World!

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the ingredients of this recipe to be a nice balance, and it did make a great sauce. I didn't need to sieve it, because I heated the milk and butter first, and then added the dry ingredients gradually, once all the butter was melted. Just keep whisking....it's smooth and delicious. Thank you for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Karin's Creamy Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice soup. I found it to be very creamy and quite tasty if it is left to cool a bit. I made it for our lunch today with the first butternut squash of the season and I really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Acorn Squash Stuffed With Lamb & Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you. The flavours were good. I was surprised to see curry powder in an Amish recipe, but I will make it again."

    Reviewed Cabbage Rolls - Not!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dave Dallas
    LinMarie says:

    "What a simple recipe, and I really like it! Sometimes simple isn't tasty, but this one is. I don't even look at the recipe anymore, just put enough for myself in one pot and enjoy it. Thank you for sharing this!"

    Reviewed Chicken Pasta With Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AndreaTate
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for sharing this recipe. My family loved it, everyone. And that's a feat! I didn't bother with low-fat cream cheese, and we don't all eat pasta, so I used less broth and let it stand on it's own. Some had it with mashed potatoes and peas. It worked, and I thank you!"

    Reviewed Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cheryl Barber
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe. I made it tonight and felt like I was making real enchiladas. We really enjoyed it and I know I will make it again. My step-daughter and I ate half of them and I'm sure the leftovers won't last long. (My variation was successful with less cheese, and I used Monterrey jack, and I used chicken I had on hand, rather tha..."

    Reviewed Vata-Calming Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this soup twice now and we really like it. The spices are subtle and smooth and the coconut milk makes it quite creamy. Thank you for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Healthy Buckwheat - Sugar, Dairy, Wheat Free Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ChiefCook&BottleWasher
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for a great recipe. Well done! We liked them as is, but then couldn't resist a customization and turned it into a date walnut cake, which my husband misses from our less healthy days. I changed the apples for chopped dates and baked it in a small loaf pan, and he loves it. I hope you post more recipes!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Biscuits (Ww 2 Pt)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Huskergirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to try this recipe as a healthier alternative to my favorite sweet potato biscuit recipe (Recipe #318826), but I was disappointed. I wonder if the egg white was meant as a brush on top? It was strange to mix it at the end, and unusual for a biscuit/scone to have egg in it. With the flour and milk as given the dough was very wet, and s..."

    Reviewed Low Low Cal Angel Food Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Meesha_Mee
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites