Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Alaska Katie

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #445383

    From Petersburg, Alaska

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  1090 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe had good flavor...but there are a few things I'd change next time. First: Saute the onions prior to mixing into the meat to help soften them and incorporate them in. Second: use less milk...a lot less milk. Third: add a little dry mustard, minced garlic and Worcestershire sauce. Otherwise delicious and we enjoyed it."

    Reviewed TRADITIONAL ADOBO (Pork in Vinegar and Soy Sauce)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this recipe, it was easy, delicious and a great way to use up some of the pork I had in the freezer. I am looking forward to the leftovers today!"

    Reviewed SHOULD BE SINFUL Triple Chocolate Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "My aunt used to make this for special family dinners and I loved it! So moist and delicious and chocolate galore. Definitely a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Clean Eating's Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MamaMeag
    LinMarie says:

    "We're huge fans of the Clean Eating magazine and when the issue came with this on the cover I had to try it. The flavor is AMAZING and it's nice to mix things up from the usual rice with Stir Fry and go with the soba noodles. I devoured for dinner and the leftovers were great for lunch the next day.Delicious!"

    Reviewed Chicken in White Wine Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This chicken is incredibly moist, tender and delicious. Definitely going into my book of go to recipes. I was impressed with how easy this recipe was to put together and it gave me a chance to get a few things done while it finished in the oven. I can see adding some diced shallots, garlic and a squeeze of lemon juice to the sauce possibly some..."

    Reviewed Ted Nugent's Venison Stroganoff

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HeidiSue
    LinMarie says:

    "We have been making this recipe for years and LOVE it! So simple and quick to make on a week night. We use all different types of venison or beef, whatever is on hand.The only difference is that we use IMO or greek yogurt in place of the sour cream due to dairy allergy. Great flavor and the leftovers are fantastic as well!"

    Reviewed Goat Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Jennifer Cross
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed this recipe! I also am allergic to cow's milk so in our house we make everything with goat's milk & cheese. I've made several variations of mac & cheese using goat milk/cheese but had never had it with the soft goat cheese added in. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Korean Roast Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dinner and very easy too. Next time I'll use the low sodium soy sauce as it was a little too salty for my taste. Also I used skinless chicken thighs to cut down on the fat and they were moist and soaked up a lot of the flavor.Used fresh ginger instead of powdered and did everything else the same.Highly recommend it!"

    Reviewed Oven Baked BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By LoveMyLab
    LinMarie says:

    "Had these for dinner last night and they were delicious. The meat was a little dry but I'm going to try again for sure. I added some garlic to our sauce. Great flavor, simple and the smell will make your mouth water."

    Reviewed French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "French Onion Soup is my boyfriends favorite and I made it for our Valentines dinner. This recipe is wonderful, the flavor incredible and it's actually very easy to make. We'll make it again and again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites