Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Alexandra Inez

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #503017

    From ames, Iowa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Raspberry (Or Strawberry) Tall Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "very beautiful cake! i used rasberries and it tasted great. i also used the recipe for the cake mix extender to make my 3 layers of cake large enough. i made this for valentine's day dessert and it was pretty because of the red rasberries and yummy because of the creamy filling and chocolate cake!"

    Reviewed Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  242 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "i made these awhile ago with sugar free pudding....did not add much....then made yesterday with regular instant vanilla pudding....sooo good. very moist and chewy. yummmm"

    Reviewed Carol's Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chippies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "i made these awhile ago with sugar free pudding....did not add much....then made yesterday with regular instant vanilla pudding....sooo good. very moist and chewy. yummmm"

    Reviewed Wonderful Chocolate Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Gail Doyle
    LinMarie says:

    "DECADENT. this tastes like a brownie for breakfast. mine turned out fairly soft and not as crisp as normal waffles but it was still so good."

    Reviewed Turkey Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By barefootcountrygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "really good. i used chicken stock and it worked just as well. I did add a little more liquids because i added 3 potatoes and a cup of corn to the chowder. also added more seasoning because it was a bit bland at first. added garlic salt and more salt, pepper, and cheyenne. in the end my family loved it!"

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  419 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "THIS IS SO GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE! i cheated and used a premade pie dough from pillsbury, but it still is delicious! my boyfriend loved it too!"

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  289 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "very good! however, the ingredients did not indicate what size cans to use for the sauce and paste. i used a 28 oz. can of tomato juice, a 12 oz. can of tomato paste, and also added about a cup of water, and a little extra tomato juice because it thought it was a little to chunky for me, but it turned out perfect! i also added about 2 tablespoons..."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! this was really good. i made muffins with it and got about 18 muffins. i served it with chili and it was great. very moist and sweet like i love....but not too sweet."

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  589 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "these were pretty good! i baked my chicken first and sauteed the onions and combined them after and then made them as written and it turned out very tasty! i used a can of rotel chiles and tomatoes drained instead to make it a little more mild beause 4 oz of chiles is kind of too hot for my taste."

    Reviewed Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By S in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMM!!! made this for my boyfriend and myself and it was delicious! i used about 2 tablespoons italian seasoning and some fresh minced garlic in the cheese mixture and used about a quarter pound beef with the sausage too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites