Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AliciaGski

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #95312

    From Millersville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mare's Most Delicious Icing

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mare
    LinMarie says:

    "It's almost pointless to add another 5-star to this, but WOW! I will NEVER use any other icing ever. I made a minor error of beating butter crisco, adding the sugar after 10 mins. It gave the icing a bit of a grit but it was still off-the-wall good! I actually dripped the milk in very slowly because I didn't want it to break down as Roosie's did..."

    Reviewed Chicken and Sweet Potato Croquettes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I also made them much smaller and ended up with a lot more. While you have to handle them VERY gently before and during getting a crisp cook to them, they were well received. Most were surprised at the sweet potato ingredient, but all loved it."

    Reviewed French Toast Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mom_of_4
    LinMarie says:

    "All 6 adults LOVED this recipe and the four females asked for the recipe itself. Would be great even for a dessert!"

    Reviewed Croissant & Salmon (or Ham) Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and thoroughly enjoyed by all. I thought by simply cutting and layering the croissants (rather than using pieces) would make it difficult to cut, but it wasn't at all."

    Reviewed Tikvenik - Bulgarian Sweet Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nelka
    LinMarie says:

    "No one can fathom how good this is or how people "uuu and ahh" over it. It is a fantastic change from traditional pumpkin pie and aside from rolling it up, it is easy to make. It has become something people ask for over and over. Thanks to my young Bulgarian DIL - she said it was great too. I don't like phyllo dough, but it's perfect here."

    Reviewed Chicken, Rice and Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Everything perfect down to the comment about less cayenne and white pepper if you want it less spicy. DH loved it most just as is."

    Reviewed Ground Pork and Potato Balls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Debbie in Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice change. I made triple the gravy amount (still wasn't enough) using an onion seasoning mix and served it over wide noodles. With a vegetable side, it easily makes enough for five or six people."

    Reviewed Indian-Spiced Quinoa With Raisins and Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PDX Meems
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible! Great for vegans and otherwise. It satisfied everyone's taste buds! Thank-you"

    Reviewed Indian-Spiced Quinoa With Raisins and Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mystia
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible! Great for vegans and otherwise. It satisfied everyone's taste buds! Thank-you"

    Reviewed Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mspecangirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I both loved this recipe. Spicy enough for him and mild enough for me. (Actually he made it because he said the recipe is simple enough that even he could follow it - and we had all the ingredients.) We will definitely be making these again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites