Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mikekey

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #107583

    From Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2593 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Smoothies (With 10 Different Variations)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the Spice Island version and it was easy and tasty. I wish some approximation of amounts on the various add-ins had been given, though."

    Reviewed Basic Brownies With 4 Variations

    Handle
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By hungrykitten
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a cake-like brownie, rather than a chewy brownie, which we prefer, but still moist and tasty. I did the Mexican version but skipped the ice cream. I had to bake mine about 7 minutes lomger than called for."

    Reviewed Basic Muffins (With Variation Options)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By CherryT
    LinMarie says:

    "Good basic recipe that lends itself to variations. Nice, crunchy texture outside and moist inside. I didn't follow your instructions to only add ONE extra ingredient :) I added dried cranberries instead of raisins and also added the orange zest. I knew I wouldn't get 10 muffins from this so I filled my tins a little fuller and got 6 ..."

    Reviewed Tomato and Chicken Rogan Josh Curry (Pressure Cooker)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "Always on the lookout for new ways to use the pressure cooker. This is a great dish. I was going to give it 4 stars because I found the instructions to be too busy and they didn't say what to do with the spinach and cilantro (I just dumped them in with everything else), but the flavor of this and the final product rated more than a 5, so ..."

    Reviewed Red Velvet Madeleines

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mwestcott
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy to make. I skipped the powdered sugar. I also got 36 instead of 24 and I think my Madeleine pan is standard size. Made for Spring 2014 PAC."

    Reviewed Creamy Pumpkin Coffee

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Love2Yogagirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great treat for my mid-morning coffee. Tastes just like S******k's and a lot cheaper. If we ever get some warmer weather around here, I am going to try it as a frappe. Made for Spring 2014 PAC."

    Reviewed Berry Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lostfairy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great muffins. I subbed raspberries for the blueberries and skipped the granola topping. Will be making these again. Made for Spring 2014 PAC."

    Reviewed Turkey Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sarahsnyder1025_12871405
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I don't like all of the salt in the dry spice mixes, so I subbed recipe #457377 for the mix and tomato sauce. I also used spinach tortillas. Couldn't find the multi-grain. Made for Spring 2014 PAC."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Jake Wheeler
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe and easy, too. I made one change-we don't care for green bell pepper, so I subbed a diced jalapeno. This dish went well with enchiladas. Made for Spring 2014 PAC."

    Reviewed Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By dandelionleaf
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to put together and much healthier than the sodium-laden canned stuff or packaged mix. Used it on turkey enchiladas. Made for Spring 2014 PAC."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites