Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Allie 1123

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1120777

    From Knoxville, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Cheesy Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I subbed a homemade cream sauce for the canned soup, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I used red potatoes and ground turkey. I also added canned green beans and corn instead of frozen vegetables. It was a hit with everyone! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made your homemade egg noodles for the soup. I subbed butter for oil and used Better Than Bullion approx. 3 Tbsp and 1 c less water. I also left out the chicken. It was for my girlfriend's sore throat. But we both really enjoyed it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great recipe. I made these to go in your chicken noodle soup recipe. They turned out really well and were super easy. I used 1 1/2 c AP flour and 1 c whole wheat."

    Reviewed Chicken Fingers With Honey Dijon Mustard

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Paulette
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! easy recipe w/ great flavors. will definitely makes again. thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pasta Salad W/ Artichokes & Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Luvfood
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe. I was cleaning out my fridge before moving and I wanted to find a recipe that used mayonnaise and pasta. This was an excellent starting point. I subbed tomato confite for the sundried tomatoes as well as red onions for the green onions. I also added walnuts and pesto. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Simple Remoulade Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kikimony
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it to go w/ some fried green tomatoes. Thank you so much for sharing. I will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Creamed Celery

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Art's Protege
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I sauteed an onion in the butter before making the sauce and left out the carrot. Then I added some leftover roquefort to the sauce and served over pasta. I always love a meal where I have everything already on hand. Thanks for sharing!! I will make this again."

    Reviewed Broccoli Scrambled Eggs- It's Good, I Promise!

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Rollin in the Dough!
    LinMarie says:

    "thanks for the recipe. I was looking for a late-night snack to clean out the fridge before I go out of town. Eggs and broccoli. Perfect! I had some leftover curry paste and coconut milk and I added a bit of each to make some yummy curry eggs and broccoli."

    Reviewed Pasta And Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent pasta. i halved the recipe, but still used all the beans. I cooked the pasta in the sauce so I added some chicken broth. It turned out absolutely delicious. I also subbed herbes de provence and regular goat cheese, because I couldn't find feta. Again, great recipe. Really great one pot meal for a college student. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PamLuvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have bacon or Rotel, so I subbed some tomato paste, sugar for acidity, and some red pepper flakes. It turned out really well. I will make this again and I will try it correctly next time. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites