Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Allison Williams

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #68728

    From Bradenton Beach

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nanna's Gnocchi

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By *Marli*
    LinMarie says:

    "What a horrible experiment. I hate to be the dissenter among this group of reviewers, but this recipe when followed exactly does not yield anything worthwhile. We could not add enough flour to keep the dough from sticking, and there was no chance of actually rolling or cutting it. I had picked this recipe because we love gnocchi, and I didn't want..."

    Reviewed Kicked Up Panna Cotta with Fresh Raspberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By miss gracie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious panna cotta - very rich and creamy. The directions are easy to follow, too. We served it with blueberries, and will definitely make again with different fruits/sauces. Thanks so much."

    Reviewed French Onion Soup With Browned Garlic

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "It was such a pleasant surprise to find a delicious french onion soup recipe that's not laden with butter. The onions and garlic cooking in the sherry smell wonderful, and the final product tastes even better. I do normally use toasted croutons instead of whole slices of bread."

    Reviewed Hidden Valley Ranch Buttermilk Dressing Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Made this in December using dried herbs from my own summer garden and buttermilk from a local dairy - it's nice to have something that tastes "fresh" in the middle of winter! Much better than the bottled stuff. Served with homemade potato chips."

    Reviewed White Lily Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tilynna Wilson
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the lightest waffles we've ever made. I actually did use White Lilly (it's pretty common in NC). I made up the batter & then let the waffle iron heat, which gave the batter enough time to rise a bit. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, just before the egg whites, for a little extra flavor."

    Reviewed Beer Burgers With Beer Braised Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so glad I didn't cut back on the onions - they MAKE this dish. We used Sam Adams Oktoberfest, extra sharp cheddar, mustard instead of ketchup, and added a little chopped garlic to the burgers. We'll definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Fatoosh

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful flavorful summmer supper. I normally cut this in half and have enough for a light meal for two. I've also topped with sliced herb-marinated grilled chicken. The toasted pita is a great idea - I cheat and toast it in my toaster oven!"

    Reviewed Schnitzel

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By momstar
    LinMarie says:

    "This just gets better every time I make it. I usually add the salt, pepper, & paprika into the flour instead of directly unto the meat. I find that if I pay attention & make sure the meat is completely coated after each round (flour, egg, breadcrumbs), the coating stays intact while frying and ends up perfectly crisp. I try to flip only once in th..."

    Reviewed Pasta With Caramelized Onion Trio, Arugula, With Mozzarella

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kanzeda
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a decent flavor - the carmelized onions give it just a hint of sweetness - but was not terrible impressive for the amount of effort (and dirty dishes) involved. We topped this with fresh ground pepper, yet it still seemed to be missing something - just not sure what. It's a good starting point for future experimenting."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach & Four-Cheese Manicotti (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an impressive dish for everyday and for company. I did need longer than 45 minutes to put this together - it takes a few tries to get the hand of stuffing the manicotti. Anyway, I used fresh spinach (threw it in with the onions at the end of step 3) and the meat sauce from Beaner in Wahington's Lasagna Recipe #35341 - it was quite a hit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites