Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Allisonsdinner

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #197992

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kidney Bean and Sweet Potato Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This was much more flavorful than I expected. I made it as directed and served with a hearty bread to dip in the stew. In the future I think I will cut the sweet potato cubes a bit smaller. Overall, very satisfying."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Black Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By manicbovine
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! I added a bunch of cilantro to the mix and made 4 large enchiladas instead of 5. I also topped with cheddar cheese before baking, and served with sour cream and green onions. DELICIOUS!"

    Reviewed Frozen Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches OAMC

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "This has changed my life!! Now I make 5 or 6 PB&J sandwiches when I have a few minutes to spare, and keep the in a stack in the freezer to have at the ready. They thaw perfectly -- you'd NEVER know they were frozen. I use whole wheat bread & natural peanut butter, both with great results."

    Reviewed Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I used all shortening and added a half-cup of chopped pecans and these were FANTASTIC! Baked for 10 minutes on the dot, even though they didn't look quite done, they were perfect."

    Reviewed Peach Noodle Kugel

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hollyism
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!!! I made this with a few changes to fit what I had on hand: 12 ounce package of wide egg noodles, slightly reduced amounts of sugar and butter, and 4 fresh summer peaches that I had sliced and frozen at the end of the summer. Delicious! This is going to be my noodle kugel recipe from now on. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Fava Bean and Bacon Risotto

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By luvcook'n
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom's words: "I would definitely make it again." Made it as directed but substituted vegetable broth for chicken and didn't heat it ahead of time. Also used fresh fava beans. Easy and delicious."

    Reviewed Moroccan Eggplant (Aubergine) Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Really delicious, and great new way to use eggplant. I left out the bell pepper and used oil-packed tomatoes, but still delicious. Next time I think I'll cut the salt back a bit and cut the eggplant down into smaller cubes. Thanks for a treat!UPDATE - a year later: I just made this again with some more changes -- I reduced the salt, omi..."

    Reviewed Pickled Beets (Cwikla)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband's exact words, "these are the best pickled beets I've ever had." I used 3 large fresh beets (boiled until soft) with 3/4 of a large yellow onion. I didn't have any horseradish, and used a couple of shakes of ground cloves instead. I doubled the sugar per another reviewer's recommendation, and used half white vinegar, half apple cider..."

    Reviewed Apple Matzo Kugel

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "This a great, easy recipe. I reduced the butter by just a little, and baked in 8 in square baking dish. Turned out just right. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Collards

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Matt Booth
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm always on the lookout for a new greens recipe, and this is a great way to make collards. I omitted the tabasco and used vegetable broth instead of chicken, and it came out great. Not too spicy, just a little kick. Thanks for posting this."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites