Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Alphacook

    Member since Jan 2010

    Chef #1519163

    From Alpharetta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed One Pot Kale and Quinoa Pilaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LorrieK
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner last night. YUMMY!!! The only addition that I made was to add a combination of pistachios, almonds and walnuts. Will definitely make this again soon!"

    Reviewed Ribollita - Barefoot Contessa - Ina Garten

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very enjoyable and filling dish! I did make three changes: omitted the pancetta (I'm vegetarian), used vegetable stock in place of chicken stock, and used canned beans in place of the dry. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Thai (Green Curry Coconut) Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pam #5
    LinMarie says:

    "I opted for the vegetarian version of this recipe and even the meat eaters in my family loved it. The blend of flavors was fantastic. The only thing I left out was the green beans because of one very picky member of my family. Severed it with some Naan, perfection! Will definitely be making this again soon!!"

    Reviewed Beet & Kale Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Miss Rainy
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!! The only thing I differently was saute the kale (not a big fan of raw kale) and roasted the beet, carrots and some garlic. Can be served hot or cold. A wonderful combination of flavors.
    (I also added the greens from the beets to the kale)"

    Reviewed Quinoa, Kale, and Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wistaria
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I substituted raw almonds (crushed) for the pine nuts and per GM's suggestion I saut´┐Żed the kale and did not use the dressing. Next time I will omit the nori. Added red pepper flakes to the kale."

    Reviewed Chestnut Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I chopped up the chestnuts into pea-sized pieces (my husband has an issue with foods' "texture"). We added a bit of Franks Hot Sauce which made it even tastier."

    Reviewed "leftover Roast" Mexican Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By momofknt
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the most delicious meals I've made in quite a while! I had some leftover home made white corn tortillas and when I used them in this recipe it made it taste like an open faced tamale. I used a boneless pork rib end for the meat. The sauce was very chunky which isn't a bad thing but my husband is adverse to sauces with a lot of te..."

    Reviewed Mozzarella-Stuffed Grilled Portabellas With Balsamic Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By lucid501
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was delicious but there was twice as much filling as needed. I didn't have the large portabella's so I used two pints of the baby bella's. Next time I'll use twice as many mushroom because there were no leftovers."

    Reviewed Baby Back Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By BrendaM
    LinMarie says:

    "Who would believe that a recipe with only two ingredients could be so amazingly delicious??!!I love ribs and for years my husband would make them on the smoker or boil and bake them. Every so often they would be moist and tasty but it was hit or miss. These ribs were moist, flavorful and so easy to prepare it was ridiculous.The only thing I d..."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  318 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple and so delicious!!! I did have to add a bit of liquid and it cooked for only 3 1/2 hours (there were 2 very small chickens). I used chicken broth instead of water to give it even more flavor. Rave reviews from the family! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites