Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amanda in Adelaide

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #308961

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yummy Baked Potato Skins

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By CrAzYcOoKeR222
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - maybe a bit too good, and not in a hip-friendly way!! The parmesan was an inspired touch! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Maple Balsamic Pecans Les Fougeres

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these this afternoon, intending to give them as gifts. Not any more!!These are not leaving my clutches - they are simply wonderful and i will be making them again.Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed A Grape Picker's Lunch! Sausages and Lentils With Thyme and Wine

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, FT, for another winner!I decided to make this after seeing Jan's review and loved it. I used fairly plain sausage because I was feeding horrible, fussy kids, but it was still just fantastic. Even the horrible kids appreciated it - after their initial reluctance when the word 'lentils' was mentioned!I will be making this again - next ti..."

    Reviewed Baked Italian Sausage With Potatoes and Rosemary

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderfully easy, very tasty dish that will become a regular in this house! Everyone loved it. For the bread, I used some leftover rosemary and olive sourdough which gave it an extra dimension and next time I may try adding some quartered fennel bulbs - just because I love fennel. Thanks so much for a great keeper!"

    Reviewed London's Borough Market Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an outstanding recipe, although really it is just a heart attack on a plate!!I made these for dessert for a lunch party and they were very popular. I worried that they may be a little too rich (just look at the ingredients!!!), but they were just perfect.Many thanks, FT, for sharing another keeper."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Chicken Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a tasty, easy recipe! I used capsicum (red bell pepper) instead of olives to cater to picky kids and also added some fresh basil. We loved it and will use it again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cheat's French Cassoulet - Crock Pot or Le Creuset

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and worthy of presentation at a dinner party!! I used pork this time, but will try it with chicken or duck next time. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Persian Chicken or Duck in Pomegranate Walnut Sauce (Fesenjan)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This is outstanding and just too easy!! I substituted pomegranate juice for the stock, just because I had some, and used honey for sweetening. I ate something very similar to this in Paris last December and it is wonderful to be able to remind myself of that trip!Thank you so much."

    Reviewed Fresh Plum & Blueberry Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tamibic2
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the last of the autumn plums in the store the other day and made this little gem - it was lovely!! I cut the sugar down a bit and used yoghurt because I had no buttermilk and it still came out just fine. A lovely quick cake - thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Shirley's Perfect Rare Roast Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, May 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is brilliant!!I have never turned out a really good roast beef before today. I cook great lamb and chicken, but I always manage to overcook roast beef - not any more!!This was just perfect and I will never roast beef any other way again.Thank you!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites