Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amber W

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #148711

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed German Lemon Poppy Seed Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW is this great! My family loves it and it helped use up some sour cream I had on hand. Moist, delicious and even better the next day. I do have to double the recipe in order to fill my bundt pan but that's ok"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  453 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "This the by far the easiest way to cook these! I have made the recipe several times and forgot to review it :-) My 7 year old daughter wants to buy asparagus every time we go to the store because she likes it so much."

    Reviewed Redneck Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Chioreyu
    LinMarie says:

    "I would give it a 5 but one of my boys doesn't like sweet food so next time I'll try the pinto beans. I loved how fast it was and it was well received by the family."

    Reviewed Not Just Another Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Paulcm
    LinMarie says:

    "I printed this out months ago but just used it tonight and what a treat it was. I substituted beef broth for the chicken and it tasted just like Souplantation's soup! It was warmly received by all my family who ate it. Thanks"

    Reviewed Homemade Rice a Roni

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By LisaA
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you I love having this on hand. I don't normally buy the box stuff and after finding the two boxes in my pantry infested with something creepy crawly, I am so glad I can make my own and know how fresh the ingredients are! I also have a daughter that cannot have MSG so this is a great solution."

    Reviewed Budget Rice-A-Roni

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NoeleenCleary
    LinMarie says:

    "After opening the two boxes of the real stuff and finding them infested with some kind of critter I was so excited to find this recipe! I had tri-colored orzo on hand so I used that and basimati rice. Thank you thank you for the recipe."

    Reviewed Almond Snowball Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mary in LA.
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a staple cookie at our house. Because I'm a very busy mom I buy ground almonds at Trader Joe's rather than blending my own and in stead of making the cookies into balls I just take the dough and shape it into a log, refrigerate it and then slice it when I'm ready to bake. So fast so delicious."

    Reviewed Oven-Roasted Cauliflower With Garlic, Olive Oil and Lemon

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was well received by my family. The flavors were great I love the kick the lemon gives it. I had found a great deal on colored cauliflower so I made it using white, orange and purple. The kept their colors as you can see in the picture I posted."

    Reviewed Arugula Salad With Strawberries

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mizoblivious
    LinMarie says:

    "I printed this off last year and forgot about it. This week arugula was on sale and I had strawberries and I was going through my recipes - The perfect storm so to speak :-).I followed the recipe exactly except for the pecans I didn't have time to toast them so I used cashews instead. Absolutely amazing!! Perfect lunch.Will definitely make a..."

    Reviewed Spicy-Smoky-Soulful Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is amazing. I used the black buluga lentils and they don't break down like other lentils so I used mashed potato flakes to thicken it. My family loved this!!! I added smoked sausage to appease my meat lovers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites