Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ambervim

    Member since Sep 2010

    Chef #1677099

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    380 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom?s Winter Tomato Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "There was a bunch of left over french bread and bagels at church. I used a combination of both and substituted fresh basil for marjoram. The is a tasty way to use old bread. While eating leftovers the next day I realized that next time I make it, I will leave out or reduce the tomato paste. Then it will taste fresher."

    Reviewed Banana Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "What I like is that this is not completely dead sweet. Rum makes it better. I had a bit of brown sugar frosting in the fridge, so I thinned it with rum and put it over the top!"

    Reviewed Quick Cheese Biscuits (Oamc)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, quick and tasty. I like that it is a small recipe. I started them at 400F in error and raised to 450 mid way....everything was just fine. I added a pic of the dough as it is VERY wet. Don't worry, that is just right. I refrigerate part of the dough and just make what I want to eat right now."

    Reviewed Kona Mango Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Well balanced, tangy and tasty. This is easy to make and worth making!"

    Reviewed Mango Ginger Sorbet ( Ice Cream Maker )

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy, so tasty. I love the ginger. I used a bit less sugar and no water. Then I ran it through my ice cream maker. Had a little extra and ran it through the blender with ice. I think I will add rum as Jostlori did."

    Reviewed Boranie Bademjan (Persian Eggplant Yogurt Dip)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty dip! Healthy too. Easy to make. I bet it will even be better in the morning."

    Reviewed Southwestern Black Bean Jerky Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very nice. I wanted to use up some jerky on the shelf. I used jalapenos instead of chipolte peppers. Had no bell peppers. No chili sauce on the shelf so I used tomato sauce in its stead. My cilantro was dry. I used the mozzarella as a garnish. I used dry uncooked black beans and they were not done in the hour allotted, which did not ..."

    Reviewed date pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I love dates. This is dead sweet. When I make it again I thing I will cut the sugar in half and increase the number of dates."

    Reviewed Hot Chinese Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Would be great served with rice. I had no hoisin so used oyster. I cut the water in half. The time and reduction is key. I cooked my meat in the remains of the sauce. Nice."

    Reviewed Baked Aubergine (Eggplant) Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great base. Form and bake well. Bland....however I realize you made them for young children. In future I will spice them up or serve with a great dipping sauce for adults. I used Panko bread crumbs and just about doubled the quantity in the recipe. I used cheddar cheese and realize changing the type of cheese could make a great difference."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites