Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AmeliaW

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #533785

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Roll With Raspberries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MigJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I used dark chocolate chips which made my cake sort of bitter. Instead of rolling it I cut small circles and made personal sized stacks of cake, ice cream and blackberries. Over all very yummy."

    Reviewed Lemon Swirl Gingerbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ginny Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super yummy! I made my own ginger bread (Joy of Cooking) and the lemon went very well. I did not add the extra sugar to the lemon mix."

    Reviewed Tuna and Sweet Potato (Kumera) Patties

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Jamaican sweet potatoes which might have been my problem but I found this recipe very dry and without much flavor. Mine did stick together nicely."

    Reviewed Herb Garlic Baguettes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sandaidh
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is super tasty. I did have to add some extra water. My bread was quite dense which I think was nice for a baguette."

    Reviewed Sourdough-like Beer Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very nice bread - I do not have a bread makers so I mixed all the ingredients, let it rise for an hour, punch downs, another hour rise and then baked at 430* (I was baking other things) for about 20 min. Worked well. My problem was I had an odd amount of dough - to much for one loaf pan and to little for two. I made muffins with the ex..."

    Reviewed Naan Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Aaliyah's&Aaron'sMum
    LinMarie says:

    "The naan I made turned out great looking. I used a skillet because I hate my oven. My roommate came home and said - it even looks right! But it did not have much flavor. Next time I will add garlic before cooking."

    Reviewed Suzanne's Famous Lemon Squares or Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By .rox
    LinMarie says:

    "I made mine with limes but the topping to crust ratio is off. Next time I would double the topping."

    Reviewed Perfect Pastitsio (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lot of work for an okay dinner - I found it a bit bland. I added a spinach, green peppers and carrots to my meat substitute mix. I also used TVP which you have to reconstitute with boiling water and you can skip the browning step just throw it in with the tomato sauce."

    Reviewed Chewy Macaroons

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not sure what I did wrong but there was way much liquid and all I got was one giant mess on my cookie sheet. Taste good but is not cookies."

    Reviewed Chocolate Crackle Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By PrimQuilter
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine did not "crack" like the picture but they are still super yummy and very moist."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites