Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy @ Homestead Revival

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #743685

    From Tehachapi, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By bratty
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so much easier than I thought it would be and tasted fabulous! Better than the restaurant. I'm so excited since this is one of my favorite dishes and the garden is producing a ready supply of eggplant! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat French Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mims & Squims
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe! The only changes I made were to use raw milk and two whole eggs (instead of just egg whites). I found it made 6 slices of bread, but because I used homemade whole wheat bread, I didn't soak it very long because I was afraid my slices would fall apart. We ate this with maple syrup and everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed Creme Brulee

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Mooseybear
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out better than any restaurant Creme Brulee I've ever had (well, except maybe Club 33, but it was right there with it!). And I just used organic vanilla extract. Imagine if I had used a real vanilla bean!"

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  345 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe! I substituted milk for the half and half because that is what I had. Seemed perfect. My only suggestion would be add more broccoli. (Oh, and we did not puree this - and I wouldn't in the future. It was great like it was.)"

    Reviewed Cabbage and Beef Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really nice cabbage soup which my family enjoyed a lot. I used fresh garlic and added an extra can of diced tomatoes with about a 1/4 cup ketchup for flavor since I was out of beef bouillon. Toward the end, I decided it still needed something so I added about 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar for some tang. Just what it needed!"

    Reviewed Irish Rutabagas(Swedes or Yellow Turnips) With Caramelized Onion

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Who would have ever thought that rutabagas and turnips would taste so good?! I used a combination of both because that is what I received in my produce box from some local farmers. Everyone kept going back for seconds. I may try to cut back on the amount of butter and oil. It certainly tasted good, but seemed to be a lot."

    Reviewed Breakfast Sausage and Egg Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Val's Home
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for an easy, but tasty egg casserole recipe with common ingredients that I typically had on hand. I've tried several others, but this recipe was by far the easiest to make. I used chicken and apple sausage and added mushrooms because that is what I had at the time and it still turned out excellent. No need for me to look further - I'..."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1070 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say that hasn't been said. With 497 reviews, you can't go wrong with this one! Make that 498."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Spinach and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised how much my family enjoyed this soup. The kids kept commenting "oh, this is so good!". We eat lots of soups, so the compliment was a high one. This was even better the second day. Also, I eat vegetables that are "in season" and this was a great use for spinach and potatoes."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Quick and easy to make. It is slightly dense and falls apart if you try to eat it after step 12."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites