Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy #2

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #190464

    From United Kingdom

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rice Vinegar Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Carol16
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe probably in 2005 soon after it was posted. I make it often, my kids LOVE it and so do I! It's such a nice light summer salad. Made it today because it's warm and springy outside."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Oatmeal Pancake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #573036
    LinMarie says:

    "MMMMMMM these are delicious. I made them exactly as the reicpe says, and used apples. They're VERY thick, none of us ate more than 1 pancake. I think I'll save the rest as a quick 'breakfast on the go' for the next day or two. Wonderful fall recipe! Thanks."

    Reviewed Marinated Flank Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was WONDERFUL. I used 2 flank steaks, so I made 1.5 times the marinade. It ended up marinating for 36 hours b/c we went out to dinner the night I had planned it and ate it the next night. YUM! I wouldn't change a thing. Will make this often. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hot Cross Buns

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful, a HUGE hit at the soup and bread supper I brought them to at church on Good Friday :) I was afraid to try them, I've never tried to use yeast here in Albuquerque (high altitude) but they were perfect. I actually used rapid rise yeast (not intentionally, but after I had pulled everything out I realized that was all I had so I ..."

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This was delicious. I had to adjust a bit for high altitude (slightly more flour, slightly less sugar, and a little less baking powder)...but it came out perfect, and is so delicious. This will be my 'official' St. Patty's Day recipe :) Thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Black Forest Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By kitchenslave03
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last weekend (have that issue of everyday food) and they are DELICIOUS...very chocolaty...my grocer didn't have dried cherries so I used cherry flavored Craisins and they were good...a big hit at the party I brought them to :)"

    Reviewed Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for a church supper (sending it with my husband, I can't go) and now I wish I was going! It's delicious ;) Next time I'll double it so I can have some for home too. I used shredded cheddar b/c I had no velveeta. MMMMMMMMMMM thanks a mil!"

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Jauna
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO GOOD! I've made it twice now and each time it was great - once I made it with 2 crusts and once in a casserole dish with just a top crust. Both were delicious, and even my 2 year old eats it. Great comfort food..."

    Reviewed Tortilla Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! My husband asked me why I'd been holding out on him, and my 20 month old loved it too :) I used fat free sour cream and it worked out fine. I'll be making it quite a bit I think...Thanks!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really great recipe, and very easy to make. I used my blender (don't have a food processor). I didn't add the olives (didn't have them on hand, will try it next time)...but otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious on whole grain crackers...even my 20 month old ate it up! Thanks :)-Amy"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites