Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy Martin KV

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #751759

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  701 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this recipe! Please follow the chef's advice and DON'T use cheap cheese! Or Velveeta. Shudder. Buy a block of good-quality cheddar and shred it. After the first time, we made a couple of changes, but it was delicious as written as well. I use cracker crumbs instead of buttered bread crumbs, whole milk instead of milk/cream, and sprinkle..."

    Reviewed Unknownchef86's Very Best Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing."

    Reviewed Tempura Batter for Fish and Vegetables

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This batter was heavy, bland, and just not good. We wasted a huge batch of fresh green beans from the garden. :-("

    Reviewed Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  255 Reviews  |  By Hunter
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this at LEAST once a week. Amazing."

    Reviewed Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "These were AMAZING!!! Although I do think the oven temperature is a little high. My first batch came out raw in the middle. But I just turned it down to 425, put them back in and baked them some more. The second batch at 425 were AWESOME. Never going to buy a chemical-filled mall pretzel again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fettuccine in Browned Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "SO good! I made this with leftover roasted chicken and angel hair because I think those noodles work better with thin sauces. I also put the garlic in at the beginning as soon as I started the butter melting so that it would be nice and soft, and I used fresh parsley. It was just amazing, and we'll have it again for sure!"

    Reviewed Bagels 101 (Using a Stand Mixer)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "Most AMAZING bagels EVER!"

    Reviewed Big John's Killer Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Big John
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. I tried the current #1 Caesar recipe, #156595, and was so disappointed that I had to throw it out. This was take #2, and is was PERFECT!"

    Reviewed Blender Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By connie427
    LinMarie says:

    "Basically, this tasted like lemon. :-( I followed the recipe exactly, and was very disappointed with the results."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  572 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! I add onions cooked slowly in butter, and today I added shredded leftover chicken. I also make a cracker crumb topping. Amazing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites