Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy in Washington

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #943614

    From Marysville, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms With Cream Cheese & Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Lissa Sprenne
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't eat mushrooms but I made these for a recent gathering and everyone raved about them. I used a spicy bulk italian sausage and 1 package of cream cheese. I also added some parmesan cheese and a small amount of bread crumbs. I put melted butter in the bottom of the pan before baking, and added a little more over the top. Super easy!"

    Reviewed Tender Pork Chops in Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally, pork chops that aren't dry and boring! I didn't have brown gravy mix so I substituted onion soup mix and it worked out great. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Zippity Dooo Daaaa Orzo Salad!

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! While the pasta was boiling, I made the dressing. When it was done, I poured the pasta right in so that it could absorb all the flavors and I could adjust the seasonings if necessary. While that was chilling, I prepared the veg so they were ready to be added when the orzo was cold. Very nice, light side dish."

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  264 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I had 6 chicken breasts so I increased the amount of Cumin to 1 T and added the same amounts of cardamom and chili powder. I also used yellow onion instead of scallions (personal preference) and added the juice of 1 lemon. I cut the chicken up for skewers and marinaded it for a little over an hour. Grilled with red and orange peppers..."

    Reviewed Dr. Pepper-Glazed Ham

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By groneng
    LinMarie says:

    "This is how my mom always made ham. 1 can of Dr. Pepper, followed by the other ingredients. You really can't go wrong with this recipe, or make it any easier."

    Reviewed Orange Thai Flank Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This is by far, our favorite marinade for flank steak. The OP stated that the orange flavor was a bit much, but this is easily adjusted to personal preferences. I have used this recipe many times with success. Ihave even used it for salmon, and again, it was great."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Cinnamon Crescents

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  164 Reviews  |  By Aunt Paula
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! I reduced the amount of sugar to about 1/2 a cup for the filling and 1/4 for the topping and it was plenty sweet for us. I also spread some blackberry jam on the base underneath the cream cheese layer. Hot or cold, they were great but Ithink I prefer them warm."

    Reviewed Moroccan Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicous and very easy. I doubled the recipe, left out the white beans, and used chicken stock rather than water. I also used ras el hanout (from recipe #137530), rather than the garam masala. I garnished with lemon and plain yogurt which gave the perfect balance of spicy, creamy, sour. Love this soup!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Vindaloo

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and my family did like it, but I thought the flavors were too strong by themselves and needed to be tamed by rice. I did reduce the vinegar and add brown sugar but it was a bit much for me. I prefer a similar flavor recipe: #137530 by French Tart."

    Reviewed Kicked up Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice way to add a little something to baked sweet potatoes. Don't be afraid of the cayenne - it doesn't make the potatoes spicy at all, it's just another element of flavor. I added brown sugar to the mixture as another reviewer suggested. I think next time I will also add some cumin and see how that tastes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites