Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Amy1209

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #55290

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Make Ahead Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Dona England
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this recipe that last few years and absolutely love it! The only change that I made is sometimes I use turkey thighs instead of the wings because of availability. I also subsitute cooking sherry for the wine. Delish and such a help on Thanksgiving Day!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumpling Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Shannon Weber
    LinMarie says:

    "I've had this recipe for years from a magazine and my family absolutely love it. I do make my own broth while cooking the chicken so it isn't too salty as other reviews have stated."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Cinnamon Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these cupcakes were very good. There was no amount listed for sugar called for in the batter part of the recipe so I used 3/4 cup and it came out nice."

    Reviewed The Best (Do-Ahead) Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    " We fry our turkey so there are no pan drippings for gravy. this recipe helped so we can still have that wonderful homemade gravy. The only change I made was using sherry instead of white wine. It was soooooo delicious. Thanks for a wonderful time saver"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Sweet Bread (abm)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "I think maybe if salt was added I would have liked it better. I will try again with salt. The loaf did bake nicely."

    Reviewed Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with my lasagna tonight and my family loved them. I will definitely make again.Thanks much!"

    Reviewed Overnight Apple French Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "oops I forgot to rate the recipe. Awesome!!"

    Reviewed Lima Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbie in New Jersey
    LinMarie says:

    "I think I would like to try it with less fat and flour. It was much too thick for me."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites