Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AmyZ

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #511587

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic-sweet and chewy. They are really more like a cookie bar a than granola bar, but still very good! I used 1/2 the white sugar and they were still plenty sweet. I might even cut the chocolate chips down to 1/2 cup. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Ina Garten's Old-Fashioned Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lynnski / LA
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! One of the very best (if not best) potato salads I've had. The flavor was so fresh. I only used 1/2 the dressing."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chunk Cookies (Low Fat/Low Calorie)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By wife2abadge
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious and even better than I'd hoped! I read the other review so added 4 T milk instead of 2. This did help make the batter a bit more manageable, but it's still crumbly. Just use your fingers to form the dough before dropping on the cookie sheet. Mine cooked perfectly in 8 mins and weren't cakey at all. I got 56 cookies out of ..."

    Reviewed Fresh Vegetable Basil Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mary Hallen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing!!! I happened to have homemade stock in the freezer so I used that. I left out the potato & added 1 cup egg noodles to make it a little heartier. I also used 5 cups stock instead of 4. Delicious & healthy-thanks!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By staceyelee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious and moist. I used light mayo and they turned out fine. I liked them because they rose up a bit which a lot of cupcakes don't. I frosted them with "Paige's Buttercream Frosting". I might try adding 1/2 cup coffee and 1/2 cup water next time just to intensify the chocolate flavor, but these were great-the best chocolate cupc..."

    Reviewed Easy Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By michelle baker
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic, I can't say enough good things about them! I make a batch a week and keep them in the freezer so I can put one in my son's lunch each day. I use applesauce instead of the butter to keep them a bit healthier. I LOVE these!!!"

    Reviewed Savory Sandwich Ring

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cookin' Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! This is a new fav in our house-perfect for get togethers. I did not use the garlic, I just sprayed the dough with nonstick spray and sprinkled on some garlic seasoning. This was a big hit and the recipe has already been asked for by our company."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By foodtvfan
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING!! This was probably the best pie I have ever had. I thought my Mom made the best strawberry/rhubarb pie, but this might be better even than hers. I used "The Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust" recipe and it was perfect. Yum!!"

    Reviewed Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! Came out flaky yet not dry and not too thin-the perfect consistency! Mine was a little hard to roll out (came apart a bit), but I think if I had added a little more water it would have made a big difference. Light, buttery tasting and perfect for a fruit pie."

    Reviewed Corn Chowder (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Libby1
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! This was so easy and delicious I will definitely make it again and again. I followed another reviewers advice and used 2 c chicken broth instead of water, and 1/2 cup half & half at the very end. Delish and full of flavor!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites