Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Andre Le Comte

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #522122

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wilted Spinach with Raisins and Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this into a quick meal by adding couscous. The flavors work well together. I added some lemon juice and black pepper. Very fast, easy, tasty and original vegan cuisine."

    Reviewed Udon Noodles With Walnuts and Pomegranates

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By VegSocialWorker
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a strange big Christmas noodle stirfry with maple syrup. It is barely edible, undefinable and a waste of a lot of good ingredients."

    Reviewed Vegan French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By veegkitchen57
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and works well. I did not use banana and the results were good."

    Reviewed Lebanese Herb Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was easy, flexible and tasty. I served it with hummus for a complete meal. The combination of herbs and cinnamon is delicious."

    Reviewed Bajan Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with the previous reviews :)"

    Reviewed Banana " Ice Cream "

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted like banana milk puree. It is easy to make if you have bananas that are already frozen. I made the puree at room temperature and then tried to freeze it. It looked like it does in the picture and needed to be much colder."

    Reviewed Cabbage with Mustard Seeds and Coconut

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was too hot for me, the flavor was bland and it was difficult to get the proportions right. I used half a head of cabbage and added soy beans. I would recommend using less green chilies and mincing them or cutting them very fine and adding extra coconut. Recipezaar has several similar recipes that may be better than this one."

    Reviewed Broccoli Lasagna Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lindsey Lawrence
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this to two non-vegan guests who loved it. The presentation is the best part. The flavor is fine, although I agree with Vegan Mom's review. I would recommend adding less than half the tomato sauce and including a little salt, pepper, sugar, oregano, rosemary and parsley."

    Reviewed Grilled Vegetable Wrap

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kaze_no_sennyo
    LinMarie says:

    "The Grilled Vegetable Wrap tastes as described: "just a random exercise in fridge cleaning".It is easy to make but has no substance and is a strange combination of ingredients. You can make it more wholesome by adding soy beans."

    Reviewed Guacamole Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rhiannon and Matt
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this without using a blender and it was still easy and delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites