Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Andrea in AK

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #804989

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Pork Roast &/Or Crockpot Carnitas

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Teresa in CO
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this roast was really good. I had about a 6 pound roast and shredded half for carnitas and used the other half in Pozole (#59367.) The kid and DP both liked it too. I'm not sure what the milk is for in the marinade, it seemed a little weird but worked out great. I'll probably make this again."

    Reviewed Posole (Mexican soup with pork and hominy)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Dustbunni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I didn't have any jalapenos but would add them next time. I did add beans and less stock so it's less soupy. Used leftover pork roast from Mexican Pork Roast &/or Carnitas #423524) and really enjoyed it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grilled Salmon Steak With Hoisin BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By adopt a greyhound
    LinMarie says:

    "good and spicy"

    Reviewed Thai Green Curry Shrimp Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ed Kozak
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this soup. I only had cooked shrimp so I used water instead of stock. I added more veggies than called for too. DP thought it would be better if we had raw shrimp with the heads on for more flavor. We served it over rice for dinner. I think we will make this one again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Thai Curry Chicken With Sweet Potato

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this dish. I doubled the sauce because I had more chicken than called for, and should have doubled the veggies too. It had a nice blend of spiciness and creaminess. I will surely make it again, but add more veggies and use fresh basil instead of dried. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Toffee Malted Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CoffeeB
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite cookie! Thank you for posting, I have had the recipe card for many years, and my little one chewed it up so I thought I had lost the recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty cookie, next time I might add a little more spice. My dough was also very stiff, after chilling I had to let it warm back up to roll out. Cut into Halloween shapes, no sprinkles or icing though."

    Reviewed Hamburger Skillet Supper

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good quick, easy meal. It was a little bland, and when my SO added soy sauce he thought it got too salty. The 2 YO liked it though, so I may try it again with some additions."

    Reviewed Cube Steak Skillet Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CareCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made cubs steak before because I didn't really know what to do with it and this recipes is very tasty! I also added a can of cream of potato soup (I accidentally opened it thinking it was something else) and it worked well. The steaks were very tender and my boyfriend liked it too!"

    Reviewed Salmon Ceviche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites