Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Andreadmb

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #432982

    From Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Turkey Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By digifoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had turkey burgers that are dry, tasteless and thus have never been a big fan. These have just enough flavor and added moisture to make them really delicious. I served it with mixed greens on top. onion, tomato and spicy brown mustard. YUM.

    I will likely use this a lot and add additional spices as I see fit!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Basil-Pepper Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dr. Jenny
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this dish. Even my 1 and 3 yr old kids gobbled it up! I undersalted it a bit and had to use dry basil as I had no fresh. I can see where fresh basil would be better for the flavor and color of the dish. I also like the idea of adding onion as one reviewer noted so I will do that next time. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By Musical Joy
    LinMarie says:

    "I've always enjoyed this recipe- I like this version although I will say I skipped the celery because I do not like it. I substituted Fat Free cream cheese and there was no noticeable difference in taste or texture. I figure, save a few calories when I can!"

    Reviewed Pecan Pralines Southern Style

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these last year for the Super Bowl (New Orleans themed party!) and they were fantastic. Very rich tasting and delicious. I made them exactly as the recipe was stated without changes. Thinking of whipping up a batch for Christmas this year!"

    Reviewed Grilled Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made these for the first time this summer and then I made them a 2nd time for company. Everyone agreed these are the one of the best ways to make potato ever!! Sure- not super healthy with the butter and cheese.. but we all need to splurge calories now and then!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken and Sausage Gumbo

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "I will rate this recipe a 4 star for the way it is... i added a few things that I think made it 5 stars :) After reading the reviews about 'blandness' I added a few extra spices according to an Emeril recipe I found-- approximately 1/4 to 1/2 tsp each of paprika, thyme, oregano, parsley, and 3 bay leaves. With that- perfectly spiced!! I als..."

    Reviewed Banana-Wheat Germ Muffins (Vegan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By PDX Meems
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed these! I did not have soymilk so I did substitute organic 2% milk with good results. (I am not vegan but was looking for something healthy and using wheat germ). Passed the real taste test around here- my husband and 2 kids both liked them too! Oh yes- I added 1/2 cup of raisins just to give them a little something extra."

    Reviewed Low Carb Chops in Bourbon Mustard Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sally Lyn
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made this for dinner tonight and I thoroughly enjoyed it. He does not like mushrooms so he substituted onions which I enjoyed. I did not notice the bourbon in the taste actually-- just a fabulous melding of flavors :)"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight with some leftover ham in the fridge. Really scrumptious flavor!! We did not have the mashed potato flakes to thicken so I ladled off some of the broth (maybe 2/3 cup or so) and whisked it with 3-4 tsp of corn starch and then stirred that in. Thickened it nicely."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  456 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a favorite of ours! I made it for a pot luck at work tomorrow and my husband was upset and made me buy enough ingredients to make it for him this weekend!! Ha ha! I often use quite a bit more hot sauce as we like things very hot and spicy. Or we use Franks "extra hot" instead of regular hot sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites