Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Angela Kellis

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #321178

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Oat Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jadelabyrinth
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Perfect texture and taste. I did use a few less chocolate chips than the recipe called for, though."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, especially considering how low in calories they are. I used egg replacer instead of egg and soy milk instead of milk, and they still turned out fine. Also, instead of self-raising flour I used all-purpose flour plus baking powder and salt."

    Reviewed Grandma's Sourdough Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious! I cut down the margarine to 1/4 cup, and I rolled the dough out thinner than called for. I got nineteen biscuits."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Shake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Good with some variations: I used 3/4 cup pumpkin, 1 cup soymilk, 6 tsp sugar, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla (same as in recipe), and a lot of ice. Delicious and cold. I might even use a little more pumpkin next time."

    Reviewed Coffee-Cream Cheese Icing

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. I'm a vegan, so in place of cream cheese and milk I used Tofutti "Better than Cream Cheese" and soymilk. The frosting was a little bit runny at first, but one it had been in the fridge for few minutes it firmed up."

    Reviewed White cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for cupcakes. I used margarine, egg replacer, and soymilk in place of butter, egg, and milk, and they turned out great."

    Reviewed Easy One-Bowl Milk Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I'm a vegan, so I used soymilk and egg replacer instead of milk and egg, and they turned out well."

    Reviewed Dave's Best Vegan Choc Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad, but not great. The texture is too cakey."

    Reviewed Soft, Spicy, Heavenly Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally delicious. Instead of raisins, I left out the fresh ginger and added 1 cup of chopped crystallized ginger. They were perfect."

    Reviewed Chewy Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I'm a vegan, so I used egg replacer, and they turned out fine.They took at least 10 minutes to bake, though. Also, they're very greasy. They baked in little puddles of oil. Next time I'll substitute applesauce for some of the margarine."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites