Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AngelinaA

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #818439

    From West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Linsensuppe (German Lentil Soup With Frankfurter Slices)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very simple to make and tastes excellent over spaetzle (German noodles). I didn't have any leeks, so simply left this out. And I used chicken broth instead of water (a bit less so it was thicker on the spaetzle). This was almost exactly like the one my mother (who is 100% German) always made. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1387 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and delicious! The whole family loved it, toddlers included. I made my own cajun seasoning with a recipe from this site and the dish turned out just as I had hoped. Thanks Lorac!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  713 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and super delicious!! I had to practically force my 15 month old twins to stop eating it. We'll be making this again!"

    Reviewed Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very yummy! I do suggest, however, that you use organic coconut oil, which is SO much healthier than vegetable oil, and tastes excellent in granola. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed The Simple but Perfect Pancake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "My hubby made this recipe the other morning and I tried not to like it, really I did, as I am the pancake queen and "how dare he try to de-thrown me with some sad pancake recipe he found on the internet"...but I loved it! The pancakes were belgian waffle-like, super fluffy with a crispy edge, and just the right flavor. This will replace my tried..."

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  859 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! My only change was using corn tortillas instead of flour, since this is what I had on hand, and it turned out so good, the whole family (including three toddlers) enjoyed it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  659 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is ridiculously easy to make and so, so good! It reheats beautifully and tastes even better the next day. This one is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Gallo Pinto (Costa Rican Rice and Beans)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is excellent! I don't make tons of bean dishes but of the ones I do, it seems that they all have a similar flavor. This one, however, is completely different. I love the flavor that the spices (ginger in particular) give to this dish. It is really fantastic. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ruth's Chris Steak House Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with chopped beet greens and it was delicious! I had everything but the clove, so I am looking forward to trying it with that addition in the future, but even without it, the dish was terrific. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quick Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I was craving cake and didn't have time to make my usual two-layer Martha Stewart cake recipe, so I gave this a try. It was excellent! My only change was to use butter instead of shortening, which I always do. It was fast, easy, moist and delicious. I think it even gave my Martha cake a run for it's money! Thank you Mizz Nezz. : )"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites