Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Anglo Mama in Israel

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #539315

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was VERY good! Husband gave 2 thumbs up. Similar to a dense carrot cake except with pumpkin instead. The cream cheese frosting is what makes it, IMO."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Very sweet. I'd cut down the sugar next time. The pumpkin filling came out a bit damp for my taste. Gave the impression it was still raw even though it wasn't. But good flavor! Maybe it will firm up once it cools completely."

    Reviewed Seitan Made from Hard Wheat Flour

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By That is Dr House to you
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. Carnivore husband also gave it a thumbs up! Now THAT'S saying something.....I found that 2 lbs of flour yielded very little "wheat meat" so I used 6 lbs. To the broth that it was cooked in I added (besides the soy sauce) 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. sage, 1 tsp. poultry seasoning and it was good."

    Reviewed Cheese Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tarah
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasteless. I had to add another 1/2 cup of milk. It was too dry and floury otherwise. I would try it again but I would use a more pungent kind of cheese such as parmesan (I used cheddar) and I would double or triple the celery salt and maybe add some minced onion. I left out the cayenne pepper. I dont' like spicy things."

    Reviewed Tvp Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Budgiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the amounts in this recipe are off. For the amount of TVP and bulgur in this recipe I think you need a lot more liquid than 3/4 c. Maybe the ketchup should be mixed in and not just brushed on top? You also need something to hold it together. In any case, this came out really really dry and crumbly. Threw it out."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Coconut Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "Different and.....interesting. I forgot to take out the chunks of ginger before I blended which left the woody strings of ginger in the soup which wasn't fun and next time I would not put in the grated lime (or lemon) peel. Both mistakes spoiled what should have been a creamy soup. I will try this recipe again with these changes."

    Reviewed Coconut Milk Noodles With Asian Veggies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bluetangerine
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out to be a tasteless pasty white glob of starch. The recipe called for 3 1/2 oz. of coconut milk and the same amount of water. There's NO WAY you can cook the noodles in that little liquid - 7 oz. total of liquid is nothing! So I think the amounts are off in this recipe. I also couldn't find water chestnuts nor did I have any curry po..."

    Reviewed Banana Bread With Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Maiya
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! It wasn't too sweet and I used 100% w/w flour and it rose beautifully and it stayed light and spongy and fluffy! Yum!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Pretzel Clusters

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ginny S.
    LinMarie says:

    "I live overseas and cannot find choc. covered pretzels here. Used to love 'em in the States! This tastes just like I remembered them. Next time I would leave out the marshmallows. It didn't add anything, IMO. I also doubled the batch which was a mistake because the mix started to harden before I had time to drop it by spoonfuls into mini-cupcake p..."

    Reviewed Garbanzos in Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Valeria
    LinMarie says:

    "Very creamy and interesting blend of flavors. Makes a nice change from our usual fare. My 2-year-old inhaled it! Very quick and easy recipe. Even hubby who does NOT like foods with funny spices in them went back for seconds and thirds!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites