Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Apprentice Colleen

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #346874

    From Roseville, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1057 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Deeeeee-licious! My son loves oatmeal raisin cookies, and he loved these! We made them for teacher appreciation week at his preschool, and as a thank you for our neighbor, and they got rave reviews! We're making more for his papa tonight. I cut the raisins to 1 cup, as I really enjoy the taste of the cookie more, but we also made some with the..."

    Reviewed Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By William Hakala1
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for bookclub today. My mom used to make this all the time when we were younger. Big hit! Served with strawberries, pineapple, and apples! Yum!!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Seasoned Dry Italian Breadcrumbs

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! They are not even comparable to store-bought seasoned breadcrumbs. We use them in countless things!"

    Reviewed Lisa's Swirled Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone tells me how good these cookies are, even my mother-in-law! I'm still trying to figure out how they are so different from others (hugely popular, even with just regular chocolate chips, but better with the swirls). Nothing complicated, bake up quickly, and have a great texture: a sure winner!!"

    Reviewed Ham and Provolone Pinwheels

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These were SO good! The garlic really makes it awesome, and a little spicy! We used high fiber tortillas, and light provolone cheese. Big hit with the in-laws!! I would defnitely make this again, it makes a GREAT sports-watching meal!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By KJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My four-year-old can't get enough of them, the one-year-old loves to pick out the chocolate chips, and the husband is pleasantly surprised that I would even make these (don't tell them, but I used whole wheat pastry flour)!! Super fluffy and perfect texture! We made a double batch this last time and will freeze!"

    Reviewed Cooking Light Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By susie cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this dish was excellent! Even my husband (who is apparently some sort of sloppy joe connoisseur) thought they were the best he'd ever had. Next time I'll make a double recipe so we have lots of leftovers. Absolutely delicious (from a former sloppy joe dis-liker)!"

    Reviewed Bree's Lentil-Tomato Soup from Cooking Light

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Hillskip
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this soup. My husband didn't like it so much, but I would eat this soup twice a day! Low in calories, super good for you, and not all that difficult to make!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  338 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, and very sweet, even though I cut the sugar to 2 cups. SO easy, you can throw this together in no time! It took about 45-50 minutes to bake in my oven. I feel like it is missing some spices, even though I did add some nutmeg. I'll add more nutmeg and maybe some lemon zest next time."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Maple Granola

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made one triple-batch with pecans and walnuts and one with just pecans, and I preferred the just pecans one. This was SO easy to make! Definitely does NOT make clusters, just nice crunchy granola for cereal or for topping things (also a delicious snack). Will definitely make again! We're giving these batches away as gifts."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites